Win The New Damon Albarn Album

Damon Albarn

Damon Albarn

A new studio album by Damon Albarn - his first solo record - titled Everyday Robots will be released by Parlophone on 28th April 2014.

Recorded last year at Albarn's West London studio 13, Everyday Robots is produced by Richard Russell of XL, with whom Damon produced Bobby Womack's 'The Bravest Man In The Universe'- and features guest appearances from Brian Eno and Natasha Khan (Bat For Lashes). Led by title track 'Everyday Robots', the 12 songs here invite the listener into Albarn's world for a genuine 'one-to-one' and are the most soul-searching and autobiographical since his musical journey began: a career that started with Blur and spans Gorillaz, The Good, The Bad & The Queen, Mali Music, Monkey: Journey To The West, Dr Dee and Africa Express. Damon Albarn will headline at Latitude Festival on Saturday 19th July 2014 with a band including guitarist Seye, drummer Pauli The PSM, bassist Jeff Wootton and Mike Smith on keyboards.

CLOSING DATE: Monday 28th April 2014

Enter Competition

To enter the competition simply answer the following question then fill in your details below and click submit. Good luck!

  • Which of these bands was Damon a member of?


Competition Terms & Conditions