World Twenty20: Tillakaratne Dilshan fined after Sri Lanka win over New Zealand
Sri Lanka's Tillakaratne Dilshan fined for breaching the ICC code of conduct during victory over New Zealand.
Last Updated: 01/04/14 1:54pm
Dilshan was found to have breached Article 2.1.3 of the code, which relates to "showing dissent at an umpire's decision during an international match".
The incident happened in the fourth over of the Group 1 contest in Chittagong when Dilshan was dismissed for eight after he was given out caught behind by wicketkeeper Luke Ronchi off the bowling of Trent Boult.
The opening batsman rubbed his elbow after the ball deflected off his gloves to indicate that the ball had not touched his gloves.
The charge was brought by on-field umpires Rod Tucker and Aleem Dar, third umpire Bruce Oxenford and reserve umpire Steve Davis.
There was no formal hearing after Dilshan admitted the offence and accepted the sanction proposed by David Boon of the Emirates elite panel of ICC match referees.