Davies refutes 'Diver' jibe
By Mark Kendall
Last Updated: 01/01/70 1:00am
Davies was at the centre of the controversial penalty incident which saw Fulham goalkeeper Maik Taylor sent off during the sides' 1-1 draw at White Hart Lane on Monday.
Tigana had suggested after the match that Davies took a dive to con referee Grahan Barber, but the Welsh international has reacted angrily to the claims.
"Why should I dive? I was past the keeper, the goal was in front of me and he brought me down," stormed the 23-year-old.
"The ref gave the penalty and although the keeper may well have got a touch on the ball, I think the decision was correct."