Select a team

Football

Transfer news: Richard Foster hoping to see Craig Gordon at Rangers
Wednesday 26th June 09:15

Richard Foster believes Rangers should be looking to bring Craig Gordon out of the football wilderness and into Ibrox.

Robins challenge excites Foster
Tuesday 10th January 19:44

Richard Foster is looking forward to testing himself in English football, with a switch to Bristol City offering him a fresh start.

Robins set for double swoop
Friday 6th January 14:53

Bristol City have signed Stephen Pearson on a permanent basis while agreeing a fee for Richard Foster.

Anderson focused on fitness
Tuesday 13th December 08:43

Russell Anderson would be keen to re-sign for Aberdeen, but says it will be 'months rather than weeks' before he is ready to play again.

Brown warning for Gers
Wednesday 25th May 11:15

Craig Brown has warned Rangers they have no chance of landing Richard Foster permanently on the cheap.

Foster expects Gers exit
Wednesday 23rd March 22:50

Richard Foster expects to return to Aberdeen from Rangers when his season-long loan expires in the summer.

Foster pleased with progress
Thursday 17th March 08:19

Richard Foster is delighted to have silenced those who questioned whether he was good enough for Rangers.

Dons set to dump Velicka
Wednesday 26th January 09:32

Aberdeen are poised to offload Andrius Velicka after the striker failed to impress at Pittodrie.

Boss admits defensive headache
Monday 17th January 14:30

Walter Smith has admitted he has a defensive headache on his hands ahead of the SPL clash with Inverness.

Foster ready for Europa quest
Tuesday 14th December 17:42

Rangers defender Richard Foster insists they have no-one to fear in the Europa League.

Foster poised for Gers bow
Thursday 9th September 22:05

Walter Smith has revealed that he could hand loan star Richard Foster his Rangers debut on Saturday.

Foster eyes Scotland spot
Wednesday 1st September 17:03

Richard Foster hopes his Rangers move can act as a springboard for his breakthrough into the Scotland team.

Foster given Ibrox opportunity
Tuesday 31st August 21:26

Aberdeen utility man Richard Foster has joined Rangers on loan, with Andrius Velicka moving the other way.

Foster pens Dons deal
Friday 8th January 15:18

Richard Foster has committed his future to Aberdeen by signing a new three-and-a-half year contract.

McGhee confirms Foster deal
Friday 8th January 08:46

Aberdeen manager Mark McGhee has confirmed the club have agreed a new deal with Richard Foster.

Foster lands Dons deal
Thursday 7th January 15:18

Skysports.com understands Richard Foster has agreed terms on a new contract at Aberdeen.

Paton sign Dons deal
Monday 28th December 12:57

Michael Paton has become the second Aberdeen youngster to commit his long-term future to the club.

McGhee not setting deadlines
Wednesday 16th December 10:01

Mark McGhee has vowed to stay patient as he looks to secure the futures of several players.

Foster open to Dons stay
Monday 7th December 11:25

Aberdeen defender Richard Foster has hinted he would be willing to extend his Pittodrie stay.

Foster fears Miller exit
Monday 5th May 17:07

Aberdeen defender Richard Foster believes it will be a big blow if top scorer Lee Miller opts to quit the Dons this summer.

Features

Didier Drogba's return to Chelsea is a sentimental one but the striker can still make an impact on and off the pitch

Didier Drogba's return to Chelsea is a sentimental one but the striker can still make an impact on and off the pitch

“It was an easy decision - I couldn't turn down the opportunity to work with Jose again. Everyone knows the special relationship I have with this club and it has always felt like home to me.”

Experts & Blogs