Select a team

Football

Holt leaves Us
Wednesday 23rd September 16:04

Colchester have parted company with Gary Holt after both parties came to an agreement to allow him to leave.

Holt secures Colchester deal
Friday 24th July 14:02

Former Scotland international Gary Holt has joined Colchester United in a playing and coaching capacity.

Holt handed Us chance
Thursday 23rd July 22:57

Gary Holt has joined Colchester on trial in a bid to earn a deal at the League One club.

Wycombe exit for Holt
Wednesday 1st July 20:46

Veteran midfielder Gary Holt has left Wycombe after his contract was cancelled by mutual consent.

Wycombe capture young winger
Monday 16th June 14:32

Peter Taylor has made his first signing as Wycombe manager by landing ex-Crystal Palace winger Lewwis Spence.

Chairboys land Holt
Thursday 12th July 16:25

League Two side Wycombe have concluded the noticeable capture of Gary Holt.

League One round-up
Saturday 24th March 15:00

Billy Sharp's last-gasp goal earned leaders Scunthorpe a 2-2 draw with Leyton Orient

Holt under the knife
Friday 20th October 22:52

Nottingham Forest have opted to send Gary Holt for a knee operation.

Calderwood to set Holt op date
Monday 9th October 15:51

Colin Calderwood is to set a date for Gary Holt's knee operation.

FA Cup round-up
Saturday 3rd December 17:19

Tamworth were the giant killers of round two, whilst Chester defeated higher oppostition.

FA Cup M to Z round-up
Saturday 5th November 16:56

Nottm Forest were held at home by Weymouth in the FA Cup first round.

Holt and Louis-Jean seal swap
Monday 27th June 12:46

Gary Holt and Mathieu Louis-Jean have been swapped by Norwich and N.Forest.

Holt: We can survive
Monday 21st March 16:38

Gary Holt is remaining optimistic over Norwich City's survival hopes.

Holt boost for Norwich
Thursday 20th January 15:53

Gary Holt could hand injury-plagued Norwich a boost by returning to action.

Holt: I nearly died
Sunday 12th December 10:36

Norwich's Gary Holt has revealed the extent of a haemothorax.

Holt blow for Canaries
Wednesday 1st December 17:51

Norwich midfielder Gary Holt faces a lengthy spell on the sidelines.

Holt reveals hate mail torment
Thursday 25th November 08:20

Norwich ace Gary Holt has revealed he has received hate mail from angry fans.

Burns names squad
Wednesday 10th November 11:25

Scotland caretaker coach Tommy Burns has named his squad to face Sweden.

Holt considers Scots future
Sunday 24th October 12:24

Gary Holt has revealed he is considering retiring from international football.

No Holting Gary's confidence
Wednesday 6th October 09:09

Gary Holt insists Norwich's confidence has not been dented by their failure to win.

Features

Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud scored twice against Newcastle and showed the variety he brings to their attack

Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud scored twice against Newcastle and showed the variety he brings to their attack

“We have Giroud back, we have Walcott back. Slowly they will integrate into the team again and give us different options.” Giroud didn’t take too long to emphasise the point with a fine goal within 15 minutes of his return against Manchester United just days after these comments by Arsene Wenger.

Gylfi Sigurdsson is playing to his strengths since leaving Tottenham from Swansea and it’s reaping results

Gylfi Sigurdsson is playing to his strengths since leaving Tottenham from Swansea and it’s reaping results

Mauricio Pochettino’s pressing game isn’t for everyone. There have been recent signs that his Tottenham team have been getting to grips with the new way of doing things. But for every step forwards there’s another one back. Emmanuel Adebayor’s outburst last month continues to ring true.

Experts & Blogs