Select a team

Football

Flo leads Dons exodus
Wednesday 20th May 11:16

Former Norway international Tore Andre Flo is one of six players set to be released by MK Dons.

Abbey signs new Dons deal
Thursday 22nd May 22:23

Goalkeeper Nathan Abbey has signed a new one-year contract to stay at MK Dons until June 2009.

Bees keep goalkeeper
Friday 26th January 17:07

Brentford have completed the signing of Nathan Abbey on a four-month contract.

Bees bring in Abbey
Friday 29th December 16:40

Brentford have signed Nathan Abbey on an emergency seven-day loan.

Abbey leaving Plainmoor
Wednesday 27th December 18:04

Torquay United goalkeeper Nathan Abbey has failed to agree a new contract.

Abbey given more time
Saturday 16th December 13:59

Torquay's Nathan Abbey has been offered a one-month contract extension.

Gulls bring in four
Wednesday 26th July 20:09

Torquay United have enjoyed a hectic day after signing four new players.

Abbey enters Ashton Gate
Friday 17th February 17:55

Bristol City have signed a third goalkeeper in ex-Boston United keeper Nathan Abbey.

Pilgrims release pair
Tuesday 31st January 16:19

Cash-strapped Boston United have released Nathan Abbey and Noel Whelan.

Ling trials trio
Friday 6th January 16:16

Leyton Orient boss Martin Ling has invited three players for a trial at Brisbane Road.

Ins and outs at Boston
Thursday 24th November 18:47

Boston have signed David Galbraith, while Nathan Abbey has joined Leyton Orient.

Pilgrims deny keeper exit
Wednesday 22nd June 15:30

Boston United insist goalkeeper Nathan Abbey has not left the club.

Abbey bemoans racism
Monday 29th November 14:54

Nathan Abbey has spoken of the racist abuse he suffered at the weekend.

Probets quits Spotland
Monday 29th November 10:59

Rochdale have mutually terminated the contract of midfielder Ashley Probets.

Clarets stay for Abbey
Friday 5th March 12:05

Town let Abbey go
Wednesday 14th January 10:40

Town draft in Abbey
Wednesday 17th December 15:24

Askey signs Abbey
Sunday 16th November 20:09

Abbey returns to Luton
Friday 10th October 17:29

Cobbler linked with Bantams switch
Thursday 24th April 20:24

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Features

Champions League: Francesco Totti hoping to star for AS Roma against Manchester City at the age of 38 years old

Champions League: Francesco Totti hoping to star for AS Roma against Manchester City at the age of 38 years old

If the country’s island mentality dictates that Zlatan Ibrahimovic had to score four goals in an international friendly for Sweden before having his genius recognised in England, then Francesco Totti really is in trouble. The Roma icon’s record on English soil is bewilderingly bad.

Inter's 2010 Champions League side: Where are they now?

Inter's 2010 Champions League side: Where are they now?

Some have retired, others are back in South America. One has even found his way to the Indian Super League, while another has opted for the less exotic climes of Leicester. Here we remember Inter's Champions League winning squad from 2010...

The Science of Scouting: Experience

The Science of Scouting: Experience

With Leicester City back in the top flight for the first time in a decade, it was a challenging summer for the club as they looked to add quality to the squad in order to prosper in the Premier League.

Experts & Blogs