Select a team

Football

Velicka ties up Gers move
Tuesday 15th July 12:24

Rangers have finalised the signing of former Hearts striker Andrius Velicka in a £1million deal.

Rangers agree Velicka deal
Monday 16th June 17:02

Viking striker Andrius Velicka is on the brink of signing a three-year contract with Rangers.

Viking star set for Gers
Saturday 14th June 12:49

Rangers are stepping up their pursuit of Viking Stavanger striker Andrius Velicka.

Hearts braced for Velicka bid
Wednesday 5th December 14:19

Hearts sport director Anatoly Korobochka is bracing himself for bids for Andrius Velicka in the January transfer window.

Velicka spot-kick denies Celtic
Saturday 1st December 14:27

An injury-time penalty from Hearts' Andrius Velicka secured a dramatic 1-1 draw with Celtic.

SPL round-up
Saturday 6th October 16:26

Hibernian stunned Rangers at Ibrox to climb to the top of the Scottish Premier League.

Kingston breaks Well Hearts
Monday 3rd September 21:35

Laryea Kingston was the architect of Hearts' win as he scored the first and set up the second in a 2-0 win at Motherwell.

Quartet extend Hearts stays
Saturday 11th August 13:33

Hearts have been buoyed by the news that a quartet of loanees have all extended their spells at Tynecastle.

SPL Round-Up
Saturday 21st April 16:50

Rangers defeated Hearts, while Dunfermline boosted their survival hopes.

Gordon slams SPL cheats
Saturday 27th January 12:42

Hearts captain Craig Gordon insists cheating in the SPL is widespread.

Scottish FA Cup round-up
Saturday 6th January 18:33

Non-league Deveronvale produced the shock of the round in a thrilling match against Elgin.

SPL round-up
Saturday 9th December 17:00

Rangers and Aberdeen reduced the gap on leaders Celtic to 13 points.

Falkirk punish wasteful Hearts
Monday 13th November 19:07

Hearts were left to rue a wastefulness in front of goal in their draw with Falkirk.

SPL round-up
Saturday 4th November 17:00

Celtic moved 13 points clear at the top of the SPL with a dramatic 2-1 win over Hearts.

SPL round-up
Saturday 28th October 17:41

Hearts and Rangers both missed the chance to close the gap on leaders Celtic.

Velicka breaks Hibs' Hearts
Sunday 15th October 14:53

Andrius Velicka's brace saw Hearts steal a 2-2 draw against rivals Hibs at Easter Road.

Jambos loan Baltic pair
Tuesday 29th August 12:24

Hearts have signed Lithuanians Andrius Velicka and Kestutis Ivaskevicius on loan.

Features

Premier League: Chelsea's signing of Diego Costa means Jose Mourinho's excuse for title disappointment is gone

Premier League: Chelsea's signing of Diego Costa means Jose Mourinho's excuse for title disappointment is gone

“I have a team but no striker. It is not possible for us to win the Premier League.”

Sky Sports Fantasy Football: Fine tune your manager skills

Sky Sports Fantasy Football: Fine tune your manager skills

Fancy your chances of winning this season's Sky Sports Fantasy Football jackpot prize?

Experts & Blogs