Select a team

Football

Kerr joins Inverness
Monday 2nd February 19:01

Brian Kerr has re-joined his former Motherwell boss Terry Butcher at Inverness Caledonian Thistle.

Kerr hopes to impress Accies
Wednesday 29th October 18:42

Brian Kerr's bid to win a contract at SPL side Hamilton Academical continued on Wednesday.

Accies close on Kerr
Friday 24th October 20:55

Hamilton are closing on the signing of Scotland international Brian Kerr.

'Eight or nine' may exit Hibs
Friday 1st August 09:40

Hibernian manager Mixu Paatelainen feels his squad should be trimmed of 'eight or nine players'.

Hibs take derby honours
Monday 6th August 20:54

Hibernian secured bragging rights in the Edinburgh derby with a hard-fought 1-0 win over Hearts at Tynecastle.

Hibs confirm Kerr deal
Thursday 3rd May 10:47

Hibs close to Kerr capture
Thursday 26th April 13:08

Hibernian are close to completing the capture of Motherwell midfielder Brian Kerr.

SPL round-up
Saturday 28th October 17:41

Hearts and Rangers both missed the chance to close the gap on leaders Celtic.

SPL round-up
Saturday 30th September 17:08

Motherwell hit five past Kilmarnock, as St Mirren and Inverness both recorded wins.

CIS Cup round-up
Tuesday 8th November 21:51

Last season's runners-up Motherwell booked their place in the CIS Cup semi-final.

SPL round-up
Saturday 5th November 16:46

Hearts moved back to the top of the SPL with a comfortable 3-0 win over Dundee Utd.

SPL Round-Up
Saturday 29th October 22:20

Hearts' unbeaten start to the season came to a grinding holt in a defeat against Hibs.

SPL round-up
Saturday 30th July 17:19

Celtic needed a late Craig Beattie goal to earn a dramatic 4-4 draw at Motherwell.

Kerr faces lengthy spell out
Friday 30th July 22:27

Well worried over Kerr injury
Wednesday 28th July 09:36

Well land Magpie Kerr
Tuesday 29th June 19:46

Leverkusen target Kerr
Thursday 27th May 11:25

Kerr hints at Coventry stay
Wednesday 24th March 17:01

Sky Blues in double swoop
Wednesday 17th March 10:01

Kerr set for Magpies exit
Thursday 12th February 21:31

Features

Shoot-out tips

Shoot-out tips

The Football League play-off finals could be decided on penalties this weekend. And with an estimated £120m riding on the Championship showpiece, there will be huge pressure on the spot-kick takers, should it come down to a shoot-out.

Frank Lampard turned himself into the ultimate midfield machine

Frank Lampard turned himself into the ultimate midfield machine

Better than Steven Gerrard? How Frank Lampard turned himself into the ultimate midfielder...

Hull City v Manchester United: Can the Tigers avoid relegation?

Hull City v Manchester United: Can the Tigers avoid relegation?

Hull City’s slim survival hopes rest on beating Manchester United and hoping Newcastle United fail to overcome West Ham United on Sunday.

Experts & Blogs