Select a team

Football

Kerr joins Inverness
Monday 2nd February 19:01

Brian Kerr has re-joined his former Motherwell boss Terry Butcher at Inverness Caledonian Thistle.

Kerr hopes to impress Accies
Wednesday 29th October 18:42

Brian Kerr's bid to win a contract at SPL side Hamilton Academical continued on Wednesday.

Accies close on Kerr
Friday 24th October 20:55

Hamilton are closing on the signing of Scotland international Brian Kerr.

'Eight or nine' may exit Hibs
Friday 1st August 09:40

Hibernian manager Mixu Paatelainen feels his squad should be trimmed of 'eight or nine players'.

Hibs take derby honours
Monday 6th August 20:54

Hibernian secured bragging rights in the Edinburgh derby with a hard-fought 1-0 win over Hearts at Tynecastle.

Hibs confirm Kerr deal
Thursday 3rd May 10:47

Hibs close to Kerr capture
Thursday 26th April 13:08

Hibernian are close to completing the capture of Motherwell midfielder Brian Kerr.

SPL round-up
Saturday 28th October 17:41

Hearts and Rangers both missed the chance to close the gap on leaders Celtic.

SPL round-up
Saturday 30th September 17:08

Motherwell hit five past Kilmarnock, as St Mirren and Inverness both recorded wins.

CIS Cup round-up
Tuesday 8th November 21:51

Last season's runners-up Motherwell booked their place in the CIS Cup semi-final.

SPL round-up
Saturday 5th November 16:46

Hearts moved back to the top of the SPL with a comfortable 3-0 win over Dundee Utd.

SPL Round-Up
Saturday 29th October 22:20

Hearts' unbeaten start to the season came to a grinding holt in a defeat against Hibs.

SPL round-up
Saturday 30th July 17:19

Celtic needed a late Craig Beattie goal to earn a dramatic 4-4 draw at Motherwell.

Kerr faces lengthy spell out
Friday 30th July 22:27

Well worried over Kerr injury
Wednesday 28th July 09:36

Well land Magpie Kerr
Tuesday 29th June 19:46

Leverkusen target Kerr
Thursday 27th May 11:25

Kerr hints at Coventry stay
Wednesday 24th March 17:01

Sky Blues in double swoop
Wednesday 17th March 10:01

Kerr set for Magpies exit
Thursday 12th February 21:31

Features

Gareth Bale's wonder goal and Barcelona on the receiving end of a fine comeback... top five Copa del Rey moments

Gareth Bale's wonder goal and Barcelona on the receiving end of a fine comeback... top five Copa del Rey moments

We take a look at the top five moments in the history of the Copa del Rey, ahead of this week's semi-finals, which you can watch live on Sky Sports.

Can Luis Suarez shoot down Villarreal in Barcelona's Copa del Rey semi-final second leg?

Can Luis Suarez shoot down Villarreal in Barcelona's Copa del Rey semi-final second leg?

Villarreal face a tough test to overturn Barcelona's 3-1 first-leg lead, especially with Luis Suarez finally finding his goalscoring touch in Spain. Meanwhile, Athletic Bilbao travel to Espanyol...

Steven Beck recalls Wayne Rooney's rise to prominence through the Everton ranks

Steven Beck recalls Wayne Rooney's rise to prominence through the Everton ranks

After Wayne Rooney's double against Sunderland last weekend, Johnny Phillips speaks to Steven Beck, the man who skippered the England captain in Everton's youth team…

Experts & Blogs