Select a team

Football

Gills seal Gowling signing
Wednesday 26th August 19:45

Gillingham have completed the permanent signing of defender Josh Gowling from Carlisle.

Gills extend Gowling deal
Monday 24th August 18:23

Gillingham have extended the loan deal of Carlisle defender Josh Gowling for a further month.

Gowling agrees Gills loan
Monday 20th July 15:58

Carlisle defender Josh Gowling has agreed a five-week loan spell with Gillingham.

Bulls seal Hewson deal
Tuesday 6th January 12:42

Manchester United youngster Sam Hewson has joined Hereford on a three-month loan deal.

Gowling links up with Bulls
Thursday 27th November 15:31

Hereford United have snapped up Josh Gowling on loan from fellow League One side Carlisle United.

Gowling blow for Carlisle
Tuesday 19th August 17:10

Carlisle defender Josh Gowling has been ruled out for at least a month with a broken nose.

Gowling heads to Carlisle
Thursday 19th June 16:30

Carlisle have signed Josh Gowling after the defender turned down a new contract at Bournemouth.

Cherries seek Lovell return
Friday 6th June 09:34

Bournemouth are hoping to bring Steve Lovell back to the club from Aberdeen.

Cherries suffer Gowling blow
Thursday 19th July 17:21

Josh Gowling has become the latest Bournemouth player to pick up an injury.

Berbatov wins fans award
Monday 2nd April 14:52

Spurs striker Dimitar Berbatov has been named Fans' Player of the Month for March.

League One round-up
Saturday 21st October 17:20

Nottingham Forest extended their lead at the top with a 1-0 victory over Bristol City.

Cherries eye Rams starlet
Friday 28th July 11:24

Bournemouth have taken Derby starlet Lionel Ainsworth on trial.

Gowling lands Cherries deal
Saturday 18th February 16:24

Josh Gowling has signed a new contract at Bournemouth.

Gowling out for the season
Tuesday 1st November 17:09

Bournemouth's Josh Gowling is likely to miss the rest of the season with a cruciate knee injury.

Cherries pick three
Saturday 6th August 14:18

Bournemouth have snapped up three players on the eve of the new season.

Cherries pick up Gowling
Tuesday 2nd August 17:15

Bournemouth have snapped up former West Brom defender Josh Gowling

Features

Liverpool 2-2 Arsenal: Five talking points from Anfield

Liverpool 2-2 Arsenal: Five talking points from Anfield

"It was a bizarre game and lots of unusual things happened." That was how Sky Sports pundit Alan Smith summed up Liverpool and Arsenal's thrilling 2-2 draw on Super Sunday.

Newcastle 0-1 Sunderland: Reshuffled defence stand firm for visitors at St James' Park

Newcastle 0-1 Sunderland: Reshuffled defence stand firm for visitors at St James' Park

Adam Johnson once again grabbed the headlines in the Tyne-Wear derby, finding the net at St James’ Park for the third season in a row to help Sunderland to a record fourth-straight victory over arch rivals Newcastle in the Premier League.

Where does Thierry Henry rank among Premier League forwards?

Where does Thierry Henry rank among Premier League forwards?

Thierry Henry should be regarded as the greatest centre-forward of the Premier League era, writes Adam Bate...

Experts & Blogs