Select a team

Football

Rochdale show door to three
Wednesday 12th May 18:38

Rochdale boss Keith Hill has begun preparations for life in League One by releasing three players.

Toner out for ten weeks
Wednesday 26th August 16:24

Rochdale's Ciaran Toner has gone under the surgeon's knife and faces another ten weeks on the sidelines.

Hill hopeful on Toner
Saturday 13th June 17:26

Rochdale boss Keith Hill is hoping to persuade Ciaran Toner to pen a new contract.

Toner stunned at exit
Sunday 6th July 18:12

Midfielder Ciaran Toner has expressed his sadness after being released by Grimsby.

Thorpe extends Dale stay
Wednesday 2nd July 21:57

Lee Thorpe has signed a new six-month contract extension with League Two side Rochdale.

Toner set for Dale move
Friday 27th June 22:43

Midfielder Ciaran Toner is expected to sign for Rochdale next week after agreeing terms on a one-year deal.

Rochdale v Grimsby preview
Friday 4th April 16:08

Rochdale are hoping to consolidate their position in the play-off places when they host Grimsby on Saturday.

Town release quartet
Monday 30th April 14:02

Grimsby Town have told four players they will not be offered new deals.

Mariners trio agree new deals
Wednesday 18th April 18:22

Ciaran Toner, Nick Hegarty and Justin Whittle have agreed new deals at Grimsby.

Toner ready to ink new deal
Tuesday 3rd April 18:07

Ciaran Toner is happy to stay at Grimsby if they offer him the deal he feels he deserves.

League Two round-up
Saturday 17th March 17:00

Leaders Hartlepool staged a remarkable comeback to claim a 3-3 draw at Stockport.

League Two round-up
Saturday 3rd March 17:30

Stockport broke a Football League record dating back to 1888 against Swindon.

League Two Round-Up
Saturday 10th February 17:30

Leaders Walsall lost, but the weather was the big winner as four games were called off.

League Two round-up
Saturday 3rd February 17:01

Grimsby thumped rivals Boston for six, while Walsall were grateful for a late equaliser.

League Two round-up
Saturday 28th October 17:15

Lincoln kept up the pressure on Walsall with a hard-fought 1-0 win at Swindon Town.

Mariners deny Darlington
Friday 29th September 21:29

Grimsby came from two goals down to earn a 2-2 draw at Darlington.

League Two round-up
Friday 1st September 21:45

Swindon Town, Lincoln City and Hartlepool all won on a busy Friday night of action.

League Two Round-Up
Tuesday 21st March 21:45

Grimsby Town missed the chance to go clear at the top, as they drew at Rochdale.

League Two round-up
Monday 2nd January 17:30

Wycombe and Grimsby were beaten on Monday allowing Leyton Orient to close the gap.

League Two Round-up
Wednesday 28th December 23:54

Grimsby hit top spot with a thumping 3-0 victory over Lincoln at Blundell Park.

Features

Race for the title

Race for the title

Amid the current, epic title race, relive the classic 1997/98 battle between Arsenal and Man Utd.

Kevin Davies and Guy Branston on the Football League Play-Offs

Kevin Davies and Guy Branston on the Football League Play-Offs

skysports.com has been getting inside the minds of the players this season.

Sterling work

Sterling work

From man on the fringes to a key player, could Raheem Sterling now decide the destination of the title?

Experts & Blogs