Tom Varndell

Goode times for Tigers
Saturday 19th April 17:01

Leicester Tigers boosted their hopes of retaining the Guinness Premiership title with a 32-14 success against Bristol.

Varndell focuses on Tigers
Sunday 6th January 15:28

Tom Varndell is refusing to think about a possible England call-up despite his hat-trick in Leicester's 42-13 rout over Harlequins.

Varndell tipped for recall
Tuesday 27th November 14:09

Leicester forward Tom Croft has labelled team-mate Tom Varndell "world class" and believes he is ready for an England recall.

Tigers rip Edinburgh apart
Saturday 17th November 17:24

Leicester Tigers revived their Heineken Cup campaign with a clinical 39-0 victory against Edinburgh at Welford Road.

Champions up and running
Sunday 16th September 18:14

Tom Varndell's second-half try helped secure Leicester Tigers a 26-13 win away at Bristol.

Cruise for under-strength Tigers
Saturday 4th November 17:50

Leicester made light of the absence of their England stars as they toppled Worcester.

Howard's Varndell plan
Sunday 1st October 08:23

Leicester coach Pat Howard says Tom Varndell will benefit from his loan move.

Loan move for Tiger Varndell
Thursday 28th September 21:08

Leicester winger Tom Varndell is to join National One side Bedford on a short-term loan.

Tigers cling on at the Stoop
Saturday 23rd September 20:13

Tom Varndell's early try proved decisive as Leicester beat Harlequins 21-15.

Player Head Rugby U tom varndell
Friday 25th August 17:10

Varndell set for Sydney clash
Thursday 8th June 09:51

Tom Varndell is keen to help England to their third away win over the Wallabies.

Varndell lauded after Tigers win
Friday 28th April 23:21

Tom Varndell was praised by his captain and coach after Leicester beat Saracens.

Top Catt up for player gong
Monday 24th April 13:06

Mike Catt has been nominated for the Players' Player of the Year award.

Howard hails hat-trick hero
Saturday 22nd April 17:30

Pat Howard heaped praise on Tom Varndell after Leicester's win over Wasps.

Tigers edge derby thriller
Friday 14th April 21:29

Tom Varndell scored two tries to help Leicester edge Northampton 24-19.

Varndell: Bring on the Sharks
Friday 27th January 22:47

Tom Varndell insists Leicester are in good spirits going into the showdown with Sale.

What a weekend! - Barnes
Tuesday 24th January 17:11

Stuart is in love with rugby again thanks to Leicester, Leinster and Munster.

Tigers too Goode for Sarries
Monday 2nd January 17:00

Leicester went third in the Premiership with a 34-27 victory over Saracens.

Dewi Morris' end of year review
Wednesday 28th December 10:57

Sky Sports' rugby union expert Dewi Morris takes a look back at 2005 in rugby union.

Henson poised for comeback
Friday 9th December 13:02

Gavin Henson makes his first appearance for almost six months when the Opreys take on Leicester.

Features

Good Week/Bad Week: We take a look at the winners and losers from the last seven days

Good Week/Bad Week: We take a look at the winners and losers from the last seven days

So much can change in a week of sporting action and, sure enough, there have been plenty of highs and lows over the past seven days.

Super Rugby final: New South Wales Waratahs host Christchurch Crusaders in Sydney

Super Rugby final: New South Wales Waratahs host Christchurch Crusaders in Sydney

The Crusaders will take on the Waratahs in the Super Rugby final after both sides registered eye-catching semi-final victories on Saturday.

Thinus Delport casts his eye over the Super Rugby semi-finals

Thinus Delport casts his eye over the Super Rugby semi-finals

Crusaders v Sharks: 8.25am, Sat, Sky Sports 1 HD

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com