Select a team

Sunderland

Grayson happy with late win
Saturday 13th September 19:24

Blackpool boss Simon Grayson believes his team deserved the three points with a 1-0 win over Barnsley.

Blackpool seal Vaughan deal
Monday 4th August 20:04

Blackpool have announced the signing of midfielder David Vaughan from Spanish outfit Real Sociedad in a £200,000 transfer.

Vaughan excited by move
Tuesday 21st August 09:49

David Vaughan has expressed his excitement about joining Spanish side Real Sociedad.

Vaughan seals Sociedad move
Sunday 19th August 21:54

Real Sociedad have completed the signing of David Vaughan from Crewe Alexandra.

Vaughan in Sociedad talks
Friday 17th August 12:14

David Vaughan is in talks with Real Sociedad after Crewe Alexandra accepted a £300,000 offer.

Vaughan's season ended early
Wednesday 25th April 17:18

David Vaughan will not feature again this season after having a hernia operation.

League One round-up
Monday 9th April 17:15

Brentford were relegated with four games left to play after a 3-1 defeat to Crewe.

Crewe watching Wilson
Sunday 7th January 15:09

Dario Gradi has confirmed Crewe's interest in Cheltenham defender Brian Wilson.

League One Round-Up
Saturday 18th November 17:15

Scunthorpe and Bristol City moved to within six points of leaders Nottingham Forest.

Town keen on Bramble
Tuesday 24th October 13:25

Ipswich boss Jim Magilton has confirmed his interest in signing Titus Bramble.

League One round-up
Saturday 12th August 17:15

Port Vale and Nottingham Forest lead the way in League One with three wins out of three.

League One round-up
Saturday 5th August 16:55

League One new boys Cheltenham were the opening day's big winners at Swansea.

Crewe down after draw
Monday 17th April 17:00

Crewe Alexandra were relegated from The Championship after a 1-1 draw with Cardiff.

Championship round-up
Monday 17th April 16:59

Sheffield Wednesday consigned Brighton, Crewe and Millwall to relegation.

Crewe cut down Rangers
Saturday 1st April 16:50

Crewe kept alive their slim survival hopes with a 2-1 win at Queens Park Rangers.

Rams run riot
Saturday 14th January 17:33

Crewe's defensive frailities were once more exposed as they were crushed 5-1 at Derby.

Vaughan takes to big time
Thursday 13th October 16:36

David Vaughan says he is no longer scared of the big names in the Wales side.

Championship round-up
Saturday 1st October 16:55

Reading closed the gap at the top of the table with a victory over Sheffield United.

Forster condemns Crewe
Saturday 1st October 14:48

Ipswich fought back from a goal down to beat Crewe at Portman Road.

Vaughan eyes Premiership
Monday 8th August 09:10

Crewe ace David Vaughan is aiming to transfer his talents to The Premiership.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Features

Is Manchester City's Sergio Aguero actually underrated?

Is Manchester City's Sergio Aguero actually underrated?

"Who are better than me? The two extra-terrestrials, Ronaldo and Messi, Ibrahimovic, Ribéry and Robben. They make the difference almost every game."

Who scored the best overhead kick?

Who scored the best overhead kick?

Marco van Basten (AC Milan v Gothenburg, 1992)

Vieira's memorable matches

Vieira's memorable matches

Patrick Vieira has been inducted into the National Football Museum's Hall of Fame after helping Arsenal to three league titles and four FA Cup triumphs in his nine years in north London.

Experts & Blogs