Select a team

Stoke City

Second Wilson bid fails
Monday 23rd August 11:42

Portsmouth have confirmed that West Brom have failed in their fresh attempt to sign captain Marc Wilson.

Cotterill warns Hammers
Thursday 19th August 18:05

Steve Cotterill has hit out at West Ham for poaching staff but warned that Marc Wilson will be harder to sign.

Di Matteo coy over Wilson
Wednesday 18th August 11:57

West Brom manager Roberto Di Matteo has not ruled out a renewed bid for Portsmouth's Marc Wilson.

Baggies fail in Wilson bid
Thursday 12th August 16:23

Steve Cotterill has confirmed Portsmouth have rejected a bid from West Brom for captain Marc Wilson.

Baggies keen on Wilson
Saturday 7th August 11:48

Skysports.com understands West Brom are lining up a move for Portsmouth's Marc Wilson.

Wilson committed to Pompey
Thursday 22nd July 14:55

Marc Wilson has snubbed reported interest from Fulham and Newcastle by insisting he is happy at Portsmouth.

Wilson - I'm staying put
Wednesday 21st April 15:44

Marc Wilson insists that he will be playing at Portsmouth next season, despite transfer speculation.

Wilson relishing Republic bow
Sunday 28th February 21:42

Marc Wilson is relishing the opportunity to put club troubles to one side as he makes his Ireland debut.

Trap opens door for young trio
Monday 22nd February 12:10

James McCarthy is one of three fresh call-ups to the Republic of Ireland squad to face Brazil at the Emirates.

Wilson signs new Pompey deal
Friday 5th February 16:43

Marc Wilson has committed his future to Portsmouth by signing a new three-and-a-half-year deal.

Grant wary of Reds
Friday 18th December 20:32

Avram Grant has confessed it will be difficult to retain his unbeaten record against Rafa Benitez.

Pompey duo fined for feud
Wednesday 5th August 09:35

Portsmouth have confirmed David Nugent and Marc Wilson have been fined following a reported bust-up.

Adams to keep Wilson
Wednesday 24th December 07:53

Tony Adams has confirmed he has no intention of allowing Marc Wilson to leave Portsmouth on loan

Addicks could let Thomas go
Friday 15th August 08:50

Alan Pardew says Jerome Thomas could leave Charlton after the winger was linked with Portsmouth.

Pompey announce Belgian deal
Wednesday 9th July 12:52

Portsmouth have announced a link-up with Zulte Waregem, while Asmir Begovic and Marc Wilson have penned new deals.

League One round-up
Saturday 14th April 17:45

Scunthorpe sealed promotion to the Championship as Rotherham were relegated.

League One Round-Up
Saturday 10th February 17:25

Oldham reclaimed leadership of the division courtesy of a 1-0 win at Swansea.

Loan move for Allen
Wednesday 31st January 19:30

Bournemouth have sent striker Curtis Allen out on loan to Leyton FC.

Cherries snap up Wilson
Friday 5th January 16:38

Portsmouth's Marc Wilson has signed for Bournemouth on a one-month loan deal.

Yeovil extend loan deals
Thursday 13th April 15:47

Yeovil Town have extended the loan deals of Marc Wilson and Michael Jordan.

Features

Premier League: Chelsea's signing of Diego Costa means Jose Mourinho's excuse for title disappointment is gone

Premier League: Chelsea's signing of Diego Costa means Jose Mourinho's excuse for title disappointment is gone

“I have a team but no striker. It is not possible for us to win the Premier League.”

Sky Sports Fantasy Football: Fine tune your manager skills

Sky Sports Fantasy Football: Fine tune your manager skills

Fancy your chances of winning this season's Sky Sports Fantasy Football jackpot prize?

Experts & Blogs