Select a team

Luton Town

Luton land Burgess
Tuesday 26th May 19:07

Luton have made midfielder Andy Burgess their first summer signing on a two-year contract.

League Two Round-Up
Tuesday 21st March 21:45

Grimsby Town missed the chance to go clear at the top, as they drew at Rochdale.

Bell set for Hatters switch
Wednesday 11th January 16:11

Luton have agreed a fee for highly-rated Rushden & Diamonds midfielder David Bell.

Rushden: No bids for Burgess
Wednesday 21st December 22:41

Rushden boss Barry Hunter has yet to field any concrete offers for Andy Burgess.

Cobblers eye Burgess swoop
Monday 19th December 11:27

Northampton hope to take advantage of the cash troubles at Rushden & Diamonds.

Burgess blow for Diamonds
Thursday 28th July 16:33

Rushden & Diamonds midfielder Andy Burgess has suffered a left leg fracture.

Burgess move off
Thursday 30th June 11:59

Andy Burgess will not be joining Swansea after transfer talks broke down.

Goodfellow joins Swans
Wednesday 29th June 13:17

Swansea City have signed Bristol City winger Marc Goodfellow.

Clubs agree Burgess fee
Friday 24th June 16:25

Rushden & Diamonds have agreed a fee with Swansea City for Andy Burgess.

Swans lodge Pratley bid
Thursday 23rd June 21:34

Swansea City have tabled a bid for Fulham midfielder Darren Pratley.

Swans to switch targets
Wednesday 15th June 17:10

Swansea may set their sights elsewhere having failed to land their primary targets.

Rushden braced for bids
Saturday 11th June 15:59

Rushden & Diamonds insist Swansea City have not tabled a bid for Andy Burgess.

Diamonds reject Burgess bid
Wednesday 12th January 17:16

Rushden & Diamonds have turned down Swansea City's bid for Andy Burgess.

Robins ditch Burgess bid
Thursday 14th October 12:03

Swindon Town have shelved their interest in Rushden's Andy Burgess.

Robins target Burgess
Tuesday 12th October 15:59

Swindon Town are chasing Rushden & Diamonds midfielder Andy Burgess.

League Two round-up
Saturday 4th September 17:05

Scunthorpe remain top of Coca-Cola League Two after a 0-0 draw away at Darlington.

Division Two Round-Up
Saturday 20th March 14:57

Division Two round-up
Saturday 31st January 17:18

Division Two Round-Up
Saturday 22nd November 17:58

DIVISION TWO ROUND-UP
Tuesday 21st October 21:53

Features

Kevin Davies selects his five favourite footballers

Kevin Davies selects his five favourite footballers

We asked our football expert, former England international Kevin Davies, to name the his timeline of favourite footballers from boyhood idol to present day icon. Read on to find out his five selections...

Sergio Aguero and Diego Costa were Atletico Madrid team-mates but their routes to the top have been so different

Sergio Aguero and Diego Costa were Atletico Madrid team-mates but their routes to the top have been so different

With 64 goals between them last season, Sergio Aguero and Diego Costa are two of the game’s best strikers. Born just three months apart on opposite sides of the Argentina-Brazil border, they were even team-mates at Atletico Madrid. But the pair have taken very different routes to the top.

Champions League: Yaya Toure off the pace as Manchester City succumb to late goal against Bayern Munich

Champions League: Yaya Toure off the pace as Manchester City succumb to late goal against Bayern Munich

Vincent Kompany said earlier this week that Yaya Toure was "not far off" signing a new Manchester City deal; that's considerably closer than he got to any Bayern Munich midfielder on Wednesday night.

Experts & Blogs