Select a team

Huddersfield Town

Clarke keeps options open
Tuesday 5th May 16:48

Peter Clarke is waiting on a contract offer from Southend before making a decision on his future.

Tilson wants trio to stay
Monday 4th May 13:53

Southend manager Steve Tilson is hoping to keep hold of a key trio of players this summer.

Shrimpers aim to keep Clarke
Thursday 23rd April 09:43

Southend chairman Ron Martin insists the club want to discuss a new contract with Peter Clarke.

Clarke unsure of future
Wednesday 22nd April 18:03

Peter Clarke could stay at Southend, but is surprised at claims he turned down talks over a new deal.

Clarke snubs Shrimpers
Thursday 16th April 20:34

Peter Clarke has rejected the opportunity to discuss a new contract with League One outfit Southend.

Foran set for loan switch
Tuesday 21st October 19:38

Southend chairman Ron Martin expects Richie Foran to be loaned out in the near future.

Clarke picks off Posh
Saturday 9th August 20:59

Peter Clarke scored the winner to get Southend's season off to a winning start against League One newcomers Peterborough.

Southend list trio
Thursday 5th June 16:40

Peter Clarke, Simon Francis and Nicky Bailey have all been placed on Southend's transfer list.

Championship Round-Up
Saturday 21st April 17:05

Sunderland's unbeaten run is over while Leicester and Barnsley are virtually safe.

Shrimpers net Clarke
Wednesday 2nd August 16:14

Southend United have snapped up Blackpool defender Peter Clarke.

League One round-up
Saturday 28th January 17:05

Huddersfield fought back to beat Oldham while Swansea lost at Bristol City.

Seasiders see off Donny
Tuesday 24th January 21:49

Blackpool moved out of the relegation places with a 4-2 victory over Doncaster Rovers.

FA Cup Round-Up
Sunday 6th November 15:12

Chasetown earned a deserved replay after holding Oldham to a 1-1 draw on Sunday.

Carling Cup round-up B-M
Tuesday 23rd August 21:49

Yeovil stunned Ipswich in the first round of the Carling Cup as Lincoln thrashed Crewe.

League One round-up
Monday 28th March 17:14

Luton Town returned to the top of League One after a 4-1 win at Torquay United.

Clarke suitors warned off
Tuesday 15th March 19:55

Blackpool have warned off parties interested in signing Peter Clarke.

League One Round-Up
Tuesday 8th February 21:41

MK Dons picked up a shock 4-1 result against Bradford at Valley Parade.

League One Round-up
Saturday 15th January 17:34

Luton climbed back to the top of League One with a 3-0 win over Stockport.

Foxes held by Blackpool
Saturday 8th January 18:34

Blackpool were denied a cup upset by Leicester who grabbed a 2-2 draw.

League One Round-Up
Tuesday 9th November 19:40

Bristol City continued their fine recent run with a thumping 4-0 win over Tranmere.

Features

Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud scored twice against Newcastle and showed the variety he brings to their attack

Arsenal striker Olivier Giroud scored twice against Newcastle and showed the variety he brings to their attack

“We have Giroud back, we have Walcott back. Slowly they will integrate into the team again and give us different options.” Giroud didn’t take too long to emphasise the point with a fine goal within 15 minutes of his return against Manchester United just days after these comments by Arsene Wenger.

Gylfi Sigurdsson is playing to his strengths since leaving Tottenham from Swansea and it’s reaping results

Gylfi Sigurdsson is playing to his strengths since leaving Tottenham from Swansea and it’s reaping results

Mauricio Pochettino’s pressing game isn’t for everyone. There have been recent signs that his Tottenham team have been getting to grips with the new way of doing things. But for every step forwards there’s another one back. Emmanuel Adebayor’s outburst last month continues to ring true.

Experts & Blogs