Select a team

Wales

Vaughan stunner sinks Clarets
Saturday 6th August 17:00

Crewe started the season in a winning vein with a 2-1 victory at home to Burnley.

Championship round-up
Saturday 30th April 16:57

Nottingham Forest have been relegated following a 2-1 defeat at QPR.

Southall earns Gills point
Saturday 16th April 16:51

A goal ten minutes from time by Gillingham's Nicky Southall denied Crewe a first win in 19.

Rams hang on at Crewe
Tuesday 5th April 22:00

Derby County fuelled Crewe 's relegation fears with a 2-1 success at Gresty Road.

Championship round-up
Saturday 19th March 16:56

Sunderland stand alone at the top of The Championship after beating Coventry.

Vaughan stuns Bluebirds
Saturday 19th March 15:13

David Vaughan earned Crewe a share of the points against Cardiff.

Vaughan inks new deal
Friday 17th December 18:50

Crewe have been boosted with the news that David Vaughan has inked a new deal.

Crewe cut down Gills
Saturday 20th November 18:40

Crewe thumped fellow strugglers Gillingham 4-1 at Gresty Road.

Jones earns Crewe win
Saturday 28th August 17:20

Steve Jones scored twice as Crewe Alexandra beat Derby County 4-2.

Pools star handed Welsh call
Monday 10th May 13:56

Surgery for Vaughan
Friday 19th December 17:21

Vaughan nets Crewe deal
Thursday 31st July 15:21

Kewell injury worries for Reds
Saturday 19th July 17:25

Latics go further clear
Saturday 22nd March 16:56

Crewe trio net new deals
Monday 10th February 12:59

Latics held at home
Saturday 1st February 14:09

De Vos gives Latics another win
Thursday 26th December 14:07

Vaughan facing knee op
Tuesday 24th September 17:14

Vaughan`s injury scare
Tuesday 17th September 14:28

Gradi keen on United defender
Wednesday 21st August 16:41

Features

Champions League: Real Madrid showed Liverpool the scale of the task ahead in Europe with 3-0 Anfield lesson

Champions League: Real Madrid showed Liverpool the scale of the task ahead in Europe with 3-0 Anfield lesson

There had been plenty of talk in the build-up about how Liverpool would be up for it. After all, an Anfield night against the European champions was what they’d been waiting for. Unfortunately, Real Madrid fancied this one too.

Liverpool v Real: Rate the players

Liverpool v Real: Rate the players

Check out our player ratings from Anfield and give your own verdict on the performances.

El Clasico Combined XI: Guillem Balague leaves out Neymar and Gareth Bale

El Clasico Combined XI: Guillem Balague leaves out Neymar and Gareth Bale

Real Madrid host Barcelona in the first El Clasico of the season on Saturday, live on Sky Sports 5 at 5pm. Here, Spanish football expert Guillem Balague picks a combined XI of Real and Barca players. Do you agree with his selections?

Experts & Blogs