Iain Balshaw

Balshaw brace boosts Biarritz
Saturday 22nd January 15:20

Biarritz cruised into the Heineken Cup quarter-finals as Pool 4 winners with a bonus-point 26-19 victory over Bath.

Ulster keep Cup hopes alive
Saturday 15th January 17:41

Ulster scraped a dour Heineken Cup 9-6 victory over Biarritz in miserable conditions at Ravenhill.

New contract for Balshaw
Thursday 12th August 14:23

Former Lions and England full-back Iain Balshaw has signed a new two-year deal with Biarritz.

Better team won - Balshaw
Saturday 22nd May 19:15

Iain Balshaw accepted Biarritz had deserved to lose after going down 21-19 against Toulouse in the Heineken Cup final.

Balshaw backing Biarritz
Monday 3rd May 11:33

England full-back Iain Balshaw is confident Biarritz can be crowned European champions following their run to the Heineken Cup final.

De Villiers eyes victory
Saturday 1st May 11:43

Jean de Villiers believes Munster can overcome the absence of Paul O'Connell and beat Biarritz on Sunday.

Balshaw makes Biarritz move
Sunday 26th April 14:21

England international Iain Balshaw has signed a two-year deal with French side Biarritz.

Gloucester move clear at top
Saturday 14th March 17:06

Gloucester went four points clear at the head of the Guinness Premiership with a tense 24-22 victory over Wasps at Kingsholm

Ryan reveals ref fury
Saturday 24th January 09:20

Gloucester coach Dean Ryan has blasted the referee after seeing his side crash out of the Heineken Cup in Biarritz.

Balshaw ignores criticism
Friday 1st February 07:22

Iain Balshaw is refusing to let Warren Gatland's mind games get to him ahead of the RBS Six Nations clash with Wales on Saturday.

Gatland spots weak links
Wednesday 30th January 10:09

Warren Gatland has called on his Wales side to expose England's back three when they they clash in the Six Nations opener on Saturday.

Gloucester back on top
Sunday 23rd December 17:06

Gloucester regained top spot in the Guinness Premiership with a 20-13 victory over Newcastle Falcons at Kingston Park.

De Vedia double downs Gloucester
Sunday 21st October 18:14

London Irish handed Gloucester their first defeat of the Guinness Premiership season with a 15-10 triumph on Sunday.

Wilko rescues wobbling England
Saturday 10th February 15:45

England struggled past Italy 20-7 after a disjointed display at Twickenham.

Injury concerns for England
Tuesday 6th February 18:07

Martin Corry and full-back Iain Balshaw are doubtful for the Six Nations clash with Italy.

Morgan handed first cap
Friday 2nd February 12:22

Olly Morgan will replace the injured Iain Balshaw in the England XV to face Scotland.

Double injury scare for England
Wednesday 31st January 15:19

England's Iain Balshaw and Lewis Moody have both suffered injuries during training.

Pumas flanker cited
Monday 13th November 17:05

Argentina's Martin Schusterman has been cited for a late tackle on Iain Blashaw.

Balshaw blow not serious
Sunday 3rd September 11:42

Dean Ryan is confident Iain Balshaw's ankle injury is only a minor setback.

Tykes await date with destiny
Tuesday 4th April 08:27

Iain Balshaw admits Leeds' clash with Saracens is their 'final roll of the dice'.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Features

The Off Load: Rupert Cox's best and worst from the last week in the world of rugby

The Off Load: Rupert Cox's best and worst from the last week in the world of rugby

Rupert Cox shares his highlights from the week's rugby action in his round-up blog...

Hits and tries

Hits and tries

The biggest and toughest hits and tackles plus the best tries from the world of rugby union.

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com