Chris Ashton

Leicester hooker Tom Youngs handed first England start
Thursday 8th November 10:14

Leicester hooker Tom Youngs will make his England Test debut in Saturday's International against Fiji at Twickenham.

Chris Ashton out of England's Test with Fiji after being slapped with one-game ban
Wednesday 31st October 20:49

Chris Ashton will miss England's international against Fiji on 10 November after being handed a one-game ban for picking up three yellow cards.

Ashton attacked on night out
Sunday 16th September 14:04

England wing Chris Ashton suffered minor injuries after he was attacked by a stranger during a night out in London.

Ashton targets flying start
Thursday 12th July 08:58

England wing Chris Ashton is aiming to rediscover his best form at Saracens after making the move from Premiership rivals Northampton.

Ashton shelves celebration
Monday 28th May 07:46

England's Chris Ashton has shelved his 'dive' celebration for the time being following a conversation with head coach Stuart Lancaster.

Ashton's joy at Farrell choice
Sunday 29th April 16:03

Chris Ashton is delighted Andy Farrell turned down England to remain at Saracens, where they will work together next season.

Ashton sees discipline benefits
Thursday 9th February 18:45

Chris Ashton believes life on the straight and narrow is already paying dividends for England as they prepare to tackle Italy.

Saints issue Ashton warning
Sunday 11th December 12:04

Northampton Saints have told Chris Ashton that they will not break the bank in order to keep him at Franklin's Gardens.

Saint Ashton cited
Monday 5th December 18:42

Northampton and England winger Chris Ashton has been cited by the RFU for an act contrary to good sportsmanship.

Ashton ruled out
Saturday 13th August 13:15

Chris Ashton will miss England's World Cup warm-up match against Wales in Cardiff with an ankle injury.

Ashton a doubt for England
Friday 12th August 17:08

England manager Martin Johnson will take no risks over injury doubt Chris Ashton in Saturday's clash with Wales.

O'Driscoll fit for final
Thursday 19th May 15:48

Brian O'Driscoll should be fit for Leinster's Heineken Cup final clash with Northampton in Cardiff on Saturday.

Tuilagi banned for five weeks
Wednesday 18th May 18:54

Leicester centre Manu Tuilagi has been banned for five weeks for punching Northampton's Chris Ashton on Saturday.

Tuilagi cited for punch
Tuesday 17th May 16:27

Leicester centre Manu Tuilagi has been cited for punching Northampton and England winger Chris Ashton on Saturday.

Wood in treble contention
Thursday 12th May 16:32

Northampton and England flanker Tom Wood is in contention for an awards treble.

Saints crush Sharks
Saturday 2nd April 17:50

An eight-try victory over Sale on Saturday has given Northampton a boost to their Aviva Premiership play-off hopes.

Ashton to use Ireland defeat
Monday 21st March 16:50

Chris Ashton believes England's RBS Six Nations defeat to Ireland taught him plenty of lessons about international rugby.

Peacock sees union appeal
Tuesday 8th March 14:39

England rugby league captain Jamie Peacock admits to casting an envious glance at the profile of his union counterparts.

Ashton focused on France
Thursday 24th February 10:19

Chris Ashton has assured skysports.com he will do everything in his power to maintain his try-scoring record against France.

Ellis has plans for Ashton
Tuesday 22nd February 18:06

Defence coach Dave Ellis insists France can stop winger Chris Ashton from continuing his try-scoring run on Saturday.