Andy Hazell

Aviva Premiership: Gloucester's Andy Hazell retires after 17 years at Kingsholm
Tuesday 4th February 08:16

Gloucester flanker Andy Hazell has announced his retirement from all forms of rugby with immediate effect.

Nine Gloucester players have signed new deals at the club
Tuesday 2nd April 09:28

Gloucester have confirmed nine members of the current squad have signed new contracts.

Nigel Davies backing Matt Cox to be Gloucester's long-term openside flanker
Wednesday 17th October 11:16

Gloucester head coach Nigel Davies believes Matt Cox will be a natural long-term successor to Andy Hazell as openside flanker.

Andy Hazell facing lengthy suspension
Monday 15th October 19:35

Gloucester flanker Andy Hazell has been summoned to a disciplinary hearing following his red card at Mont-de-Marsan last Thursday.

Hazell nuts about Gloucester
Tuesday 25th January 09:55

Gloucester stalwart Andy Hazell has admitted he turned down the chance to move abroad to commit to a new deal at Kingsholm.

One week ban for Hazell
Tuesday 15th September 22:39

The Rugby Football Union have banned Gloucester flanker Andy hazel for one week after finding him guilty of stamping.

Hazell cited for stamping
Thursday 10th September 18:17

Gloucester flanker Andy Hazell has been cited for allegedly stamping on a Bath opponent at Kingsholm last Sunday.

Dragons down in defeat
Friday 30th November 22:58

Paul Turner was left "fuming" after the Newport-Gwent Dragons' defeat at home to Gloucester.

Flanker commits to Cherries
Saturday 1st September 17:30

Gloucester's Andy Hazell has penned a three-year contract extension keeping him at Kingsholm until 2011.

Hazell sets sights on World Cup
Sunday 24th September 20:10

Andy Hazell hopes his form for Gloucester can boost his chances of an England recall.

Balshaw blow not serious
Sunday 3rd September 11:42

Dean Ryan is confident Iain Balshaw's ankle injury is only a minor setback.

Hazell out of Saracens clash
Friday 6th January 13:55

Andy Hazell has failed to recover from a head injury in time to face the Sarries.

Triple boost for Gloucester
Tuesday 3rd January 17:05

Mike Tindall, Jake Boer and Andy Hazell could all be fit for Gloucester's clash with Saracens.