Home team Away Team

Newcastle


  • Penalty goals: Gopperth,
3 - 9

Saracens


  • Penalty goals: Farrell (3),
  • Aviva Premiership
  • 20th Apr 2012
  • KO 19:45
  • Ground: Kingston Park
  • Att: 8,013
Newcastle Falcons
    Inter-
changes
15. Greg Goosen
14. Corne Uys
13. Jamie Helleur
12. James Fitzpatrick
11. Ryan Shortland
10. Jimmy Gopperth
9. Peter Stringer
1. Jon Golding
2. Rob Vickers Substituted off69'
3. Euan Murray Substituted off72'
4. James Hudson
5. Tim Swinson
6. Ally Hogg
7. William Welch Substituted off64'
8. Adam Balding
Substitues
16. Matt Thompson Substituted on69'
17. Shiel
18. James Hall Substituted on72'
19. James Goode
20. Mark Wilson Substituted on64'
20. Taiasina Tu'ifua
22. Chris Pilgrim
23. Tom Catterick
Saracens
    Inter-
changes
15. Alex Goode
14. David Strettle
13. Chris Wyles
12. Charlie Hodgson
11. James Short
10. Owen Farrell Substituted off67'
9. Neil de Kock Substituted off51'
1. Rhys Gill
2. Schalk Brits
3. Matt Stevens Substituted off53'
4. Steve Borthwick
5. George Kruis Substituted off51'
6. Jackson Wray
7. Will Fraser Substituted off55'
8. Ernst Joubert
22. Brad Barritt
Substitues
16. Jamie George
17. Mako Vunipola
18. Carlos Nieto Substituted on53'
19. Mouritz Botha Substituted on51'
Sin Binned 67' 20. Justin Melck Substituted on55'
21. Richard Wigglesworth Substituted on51'
23. Michael Tagicakibau Substituted on67'
23. Adam Cowell

Quick Stats

Get the Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

Forthcoming Aviva Premiership Fixtures
TimeFixture
Aviva Premiership
Friday 27th March
Aviva Premiership
19:45Northampton vs Wasps
Saturday 28th March
15:00London Irish vs Newcastle Falcons
15:00Leicester Tigers vs Exeter
15:15Saracens vs Harlequins
Sunday 29th March
14:00Sale Sharks vs Gloucester
14:30London Welsh vs Bath
Friday 10th April
19:45Newcastle vs Bath
Saturday 11th April
15:00Harlequins vs Gloucester
15:15Saracens vs Leicester
Sunday 12th April
14:00Exeter vs Northampton
14:30London Welsh vs Wasps
15:00London Irish vs Sale
Friday 24th April
19:45Bath vs London Irish
Saturday 25th April
14:00Sale vs Harlequins
15:00Gloucester vs Newcastle
15:00Leicester vs London Welsh
15:15Northampton vs Saracens
Sunday 26th April
14:00Wasps vs Exeter
Friday 8th May
19:45Harlequins vs Bath
Saturday 9th May
14:00Sale vs Newcastle
15:00Northampton vs London Welsh
15:00Gloucester vs London Irish
15:15Wasps vs Leicester Tigers
Sunday 10th May
14:00Saracens vs Exeter
Saturday 16th May
15:30Exeter vs Sale

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com