Home team Away Team

Newcastle


  • Penalty goals: Gopperth,
3 - 9

Saracens


  • Penalty goals: Farrell (3),
  • Aviva Premiership
  • 20th Apr 2012
  • KO 19:45
  • Ground: Kingston Park
  • Att: 8,013
Newcastle Falcons
    Inter-
changes
15. Greg Goosen
14. Corne Uys
13. Jamie Helleur
12. James Fitzpatrick
11. Ryan Shortland
10. Jimmy Gopperth
9. Peter Stringer
1. Jon Golding
2. Rob Vickers Substituted off69'
3. Euan Murray Substituted off72'
4. James Hudson
5. Tim Swinson
6. Ally Hogg
7. William Welch Substituted off64'
8. Adam Balding
Substitues
16. Matt Thompson Substituted on69'
17. Shiel
18. James Hall Substituted on72'
19. James Goode
20. Mark Wilson Substituted on64'
20. Taiasina Tu'ifua
22. Chris Pilgrim
23. Tom Catterick
Saracens
    Inter-
changes
15. Alex Goode
14. David Strettle
13. Chris Wyles
12. Charlie Hodgson
11. James Short
10. Owen Farrell Substituted off67'
9. Neil de Kock Substituted off51'
1. Rhys Gill
2. Schalk Brits
3. Matt Stevens Substituted off53'
4. Steve Borthwick
5. George Kruis Substituted off51'
6. Jackson Wray
7. Will Fraser Substituted off55'
8. Ernst Joubert
22. Brad Barritt
Substitues
16. Jamie George
17. Mako Vunipola
18. Carlos Nieto Substituted on53'
19. Mouritz Botha Substituted on51'
Sin Binned 67' 20. Justin Melck Substituted on55'
21. Richard Wigglesworth Substituted on51'
23. Michael Tagicakibau Substituted on67'
23. Adam Cowell

Quick Stats

Get the Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

Forthcoming Aviva Premiership Fixtures
TimeFixture
Aviva Premiership
Friday 13th February
Aviva Premiership
19:45Leicester vs Gloucester
19:45Northampton vs London Irish
Saturday 14th February
16:30Exeter vs Newcastle
Sunday 15th February
13:00Saracens vs Bath
14:00Wasps vs Harlequins
14:30London Welsh vs Sale
Friday 20th February
19:45Newcastle vs Wasps
Saturday 21st February
14:00Sale vs Saracens
15:00Harlequins vs Exeter
15:00Gloucester vs London Welsh
15:15Bath vs Northampton
Sunday 22nd February
14:00London Irish vs Leicester
Friday 27th February
19:45Leicester vs Sale
19:45Northampton vs Harlequins
Saturday 28th February
14:30London Welsh vs London Irish
15:00Saracens vs Newcastle
15:15Exeter vs Bath
Sunday 1st March
14:00Wasps vs Gloucester
Friday 6th March
19:45Bath vs Sale
Saturday 7th March
15:00Exeter vs London Welsh
15:00Harlequins vs London Irish
15:15Gloucester vs Northampton
Sunday 8th March
14:00Wasps vs Saracens
15:00Newcastle vs Leicester
Friday 27th March
19:45Northampton vs Wasps

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com