Home team Away Team

New Zealand

  • Dagg, Smith,
    Penalty goals: Cruden (3),
    Conversions: Cruden,
21 - 11

South Africa

  • Habana,
    Penalty goals: Goosen, Steyn,
  • Rugby Championship
  • 15th Sep 2012
  • KO 08:35
  • Ground: Forsyth Barr Stadium
New Zealand
15. Israel Dagg
14. Cory Jane
13. Conrad Smith
12. Ma'a Nonu
11. Julian Savea
10. Aaron Cruden
9. Piri Weepu Substituted off40'
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Andrew Hore
3. Owen Franks Substituted off69'
4. Luke Romano
5. Sam Whitelock
6. Liam Messam
7. Richie McCaw
8. Kieran Read
16. Keven Mealamu
17. Charlie Faumuina Substituted on69'
18. Brodie Retallick
19. Victor Vito
20. Aaron Smith Substituted on40'
21. Beau Barrett
22. Hika Elliot
South Africa
15. Zane Kirchner Substituted off74'
14. Bryan Habana
13. Jean De Villiers
12. Francois Steyn
11. Francois Hougaard
10. Morne Steyn Substituted off59'
9. Ruan Pienaar
1. Tendai Mtawarira
2. Adriaan Strauss Substituted off80'
3. Jannie du Plessis
4. Flip Van Der Merwe Substituted off40'
5. Juandre Kruger
6. Francois Louw
7. Willem Alberts Substituted off61'
8. Duane Vermeulen
16. Tiaan Liebenberg Substituted on80'
17. Dean Greyling
18. Andries Bekker Substituted on40'
19. Marcell Coetzee Substituted on61'
20. Johan Goosen Substituted on59'
21. Juan de Jongh
22. Patrick Lambie Substituted on74'

Quick Stats

Get the Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

Forthcoming Rugby Champion'p Fixtures
Rugby Champion'p
Friday 17th July
Rugby Championship
08:35New Zealand vs Argentina
Saturday 18th July
11:05Australia vs South Africa
Saturday 25th July
16:05South Africa vs New Zealand
23:40Argentina vs Australia
Saturday 8th August
11:05Australia vs New Zealand
16:05South Africa vs Argentina

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com