Home team Away Team


  • Pietersen, Liebenberg,
    Penalty goals: Grant (2), Pietersen,
19 - 13


  • Horne,
    Penalty goals: McKibbin (2),
    Conversions: McKibbin,
  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 19th May 2012
  • KO 18:10
  • Ground: Fedsure Park

Stormers v Waratahs: Teams

At Newlands Stadium, Saturday May 19, kick-off 7.10pm

Last updated: 17th May 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Brendan McKibbin

Brendan McKibbin: Returns to the No.9 jersey for the Waratahs

Jebb Sinclair Stormers v Cheetahs 2012

Jebb Sinclair: Will make his first start for the Stormers

Related links


Also see

The Stormers have made just the two changes for the visit of the Waratahs to Cape Town.

Flanker Jebb Sinclair is handed his first start since arriving on loan from London Irish, with the Canadian replacing the injured Nizaam Carr in the back-row. Western Province flanker Don Armand comes into the side on the bench.

In the front row Tiaan Liebenberg is handed the No.2 jersey, with Deon Fourie named among the replacements.

There will be two landmark appearances in the match with Bryan Habana playing in his 100th Super Rugby match, while Dewaldt Duvenhage makes his 50th appearance for the Stormers.

The Waratahs have made four changes for the clash following their narrow loss to the Bulls.

Dave Dennis and Sitaleki Timani added to the pack, while Bernard Foley and Brendan McKibbin have been named in the backline.

There could be a further change in the front row, with John Ulugia facing a late fitness test. Tatafu Polota-Nau is on standby to start.

Stormers:15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Jebb Sinclair,7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 De Kock Steenkamp, 19 Don Armand, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Burton Francis, 22 Gerhard van den Heever.

Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11 Atieli Pakalani, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Dave Dennis, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Rocky Elsom (capt), 5 Sitaleki Timani, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 John Ulugia/Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Josh Mann-Rea, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Kane Douglas, 19 Jono Jenkins, 20 Wycliff Palu, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Daniel Halangahu.

Click here for more betting
Forthcoming Super Rugby Fixtures
Super Rugby
Friday 6th March
Super Rugby
08:40Brumbies vs Western Force
Saturday 7th March
06:35Blues vs Lions
08:40Reds vs Waratahs
15:05Cheetahs vs Bulls
17:10Stormers vs Sharks
Friday 13th March
06:35Hurricanes vs Blues
11:00Western Force vs Melbourne Rebels
Saturday 14th March
03:30Crusaders vs Lions
06:35Highlanders vs Waratahs
08:40Reds vs Brumbies
13:00Stormers vs Chiefs
15:05Cheetahs vs Sharks
Friday 20th March
06:35Highlanders vs Hurricanes
08:40Melbourne Rebels vs Lions
Saturday 21st March
06:35Crusaders vs Cheetahs
15:05Bulls vs Western Force
17:10Sharks vs Chiefs
Sunday 22nd March
05:05Waratahs vs Brumbies
Friday 27th March
06:35Hurricanes vs Melbourne Rebels
09:00Reds vs Lions
Saturday 28th March
05:30Chiefs vs Cheetahs
06:35Highlanders vs Stormers
08:40Waratahs vs Blues
15:05Sharks vs Western Force
17:10Bulls vs Crusaders

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com