Home team Away Team


  • Guildford,
    Penalty goals: Taylor (5),
    Conversions: Taylor,
22 - 23


  • Smith (2),
    Penalty goals: Barrett (3),
    Conversions: Barrett (2),
  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 30th Jun 2012
  • KO 08:35
  • Ground: AMI Stadium, Christchurch

Crusaders v Hurricanes: Teams

At AMI Stadium, Saturday June 30, kick-off 8.35am

Last updated: 28th June 2012  

jack lam

Jack Lam: Has a slight hamstring strain

Matt Todd

Matt Todd: Comes in to the starting XV for the Crusaders

Related links


Also see

The Crusaders have made three changes to their starting XV for the New Zealand derby against the Hurricanes on Saturday.

With Kieran Read, Israel Dagg and Dan Carter all ruled out through injury, Matt Todd, Sean Maitland and Tom Taylor get their chances.

The loss of Read means Richie McCaw moves to No.8 - where he operated to such good effect in the 60-0 third Test victory over Ireland for the All Blacks - and Todd starts at openside.

The match will also see Wyatt Crockett make his 100th appearance and Patrick Osborne his debut if they are called off the bench.

The Hurricanes will be without a trio of key players, with Victor Vito, Cory Jane and TJ Perenara all ruled out.

Jack Lam is also a doubt for the clash with a hamstring injury, however he has been bracketed in with Karl Lowe for the No.7 shirt.

Brad Shields and Chris Eaton will start, while there is another change in the front row, with Reg Goodes coming into the line-up.

Crusaders: 15 Sean Maitland, 14 Adam Whitelock, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Ryan Crotty, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Tom Taylor, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Richie McCaw (c), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Ben Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Replacements: 16 Quentin MacDonald, 17 Owen Franks, 18 Tom Donnelly/Ross Kennedy, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Tyler Bleyendaal, 22 Patrick Osborne.

Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (c), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 Chris Eaton, 8 Brad Shields, 7 Jack Lam / Karl Lowe, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Ben May, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Reg Goodes.
Replacements: 16 Motu Matu'u, 17 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Karl Lowe / Mark Reddish, 20 Frae Wilson, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Jayden Hayward.

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com