Home team Away Team


18 - 12


  • Top 14
  • Final
  • 9th Jun 2012
  • KO 18:00
  • Ground: Stade de France, Paris

Toulouse v Toulon: Teams

At Stade de France, Saturday June 9, kick-off 5pm

Last updated: 8th June 2012  

Toulon v Harlequins Benjamin Lapeyre try

Benjamin Lapeyre: Handed the No.15 shirt

Yves Donguy Toulouse 2012

Yves Donguy: Named in the Toulouse starting XV

Related links


Also see

Toulouse have made one change to their line-up for Saturday's Top 14 final against Toulon.

The 18-time champions have named winger Yves Donguy in their starting XV, with Timoci Matanavou dropping to the bench.

That means prop Jean Batiste Poux has been passed fit to start after a bicep injury, with Gurthro Steenkamp joining Matanavou among the replacements.

Toulon, who have twice lost to Toulouse in the domestic final, have also made a solitary change.

Benjamin Lapeyre gets the nod in the No.15 shirt, with Luke Rooney named on the bench.

There is a host of experience in the Toulon line-up, with the likes of Jonny Wilkinson, Matt Giteau, Simon Shaw, Bakkies Botha and Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe all set to start.

However Carl Hayman misses out as the All Blacks prop has failed to have his suspension overturned.

Toulouse: 15 Clement Poitrenaud. 14 Vincent Clerc, 13 Luke Mcalister , 12 Florian Fritz, 11 Yves Donguy, 10 Lionel Beauxis, 9 Jean Marc Doussain, 8 Louis Picamoles, 7 Thierry Dusautoir, 6 Jean Bouilhou, 5 Patricio Albacete, 4 Yoann Maestri , 3 Census Johnston, 2 William Servat, 1 Jean Batiste Poux.
Replacements:16 Christopher Tolofua, 17 Gurthro Steenkamp, 18 Romain Millo chlusky , 19 Gregory Lamboley, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Yannick Jauzion, 22 Timoci Matanavou, 23 Yohan Montes.

Toulon: 15 Benjamin Lapeyre, 14 Alexis Palisson, 13 Mathieu Bastareaud, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 David Smith, 10 Jonny Wilkinson, 9 Sebastien Tillous Borde, 8 Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe, 7 Steffon Armitage, 6 Joe Van Niekerk, 5 Simon Shaw, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Davit Kubriashvili, 2 Sebastien Bruno, 1 Eifion Thomas Lewis Roberts.
Replacements: 16 Mickael Ivaldi, 17 Laurent Emmanuelli, 18 Christophe Samson, 19 Pierrick Gunther, 20 Geoffroy Messina, 21 Luke Rooney, 22 Fabien Cibray, 23 Levan Chilachava.

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com