Home team Away Team


  • Bleyendaal, Guildford, Guildford, Bleyendaal,
    Penalty goals: Taylor (6), Taylor (6),
    Conversions: Taylor, Taylor,
30 - 26

Melbourne Rebels

  • Higginbotham, Robinson, Robinson, O'Connor (2), Higginbotham,
    Penalty goals: O'Connor (6),
    Conversions: O'Connor (2),
  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 28th Apr 2013
  • KO 04:05
  • Ground: AMI Stadium, Christchurch

Crusaders v Melbourne Rebels

Last updated: 28th April 2013   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Gareth Delve Rebels v Brumbies 2013

Gareth Delve: Welcome return to action

dan carter crusaders v bulls

Dan Carter: Named on the bench for Crusaders

Related links


Also see

Dan Carter has been recalled to the Crusaders squad for Sunday's clash with the Rebels in Christchurch.

The All Blacks No 10 has been included on the bench, with Tyler Bleyendaal retaining his place in the starting XV.

Coach Todd Blackadder has tweaked his line-up, with Tom Taylor, Joe Moody and Willi Heinz all coming in the side.

Robbie Fruean has been rested, so Ryan Crotty shuffles across to take the No 13 jersey, while Wyatt Crockett and Andy Ellis drop to the bench.

The Rebels will be buoyed by the long-awaited return of talisman Gareth Delve.

The Welshman has spent the past month out with a run of injuries, however Delve has been included on the bench.

There will be two changes to the line-up, with Jarrod Saffy and Tom English handed starts.

Veteran Saffy replaces Luke Jones on the blindside, while English makes his first start on the wing - with Jason Woodward switching to full-back after Richard Kingi's season was ended by a knee injury.

Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Tyler Bleyendaal, 9 Willi Heinz, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock (c), 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Joe Moody.
Replacements: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Wyatt Crockett, 18 Dominic Bird, 19 Jordan Taufua, 20 Andy Ellis, 21 Dan Carter, 22 Adam Whitelock.

Melbourne Rebels: 15 Jason Woodward, 14 Tom English, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 James O'Connor, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Scott Higginbotham (capt), 7 Scott Fuglistaller, 6 Jarrod Saffy, 5 Caderyn Neville, 4 Hugh Pyle, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Shota Horie, 17 Paul Alo-Emile, 18 Luke Jones, 19 Gareth Delve, 20 Nic Stirzaker, 21 Angus Roberts, 22 Lachlan Mitchell

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com