Home team Away Team

Western Force

19 - 37


  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 27th Feb 2010
  • KO 19:05
  • Ground: Subiaco Oval, Perth

Western Force v Chiefs: Teams

At ME Stadium, Saturday February 27, live on Sky Sports 4 from 10.40am

Last updated: 25th February 2010   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Western Force v Chiefs: Teams

Staniforth: Debut

Related links


Also see

Scott Staniforth and Mark Bartholomeusz will make the Western Force debuts against the Chiefs on Saturday.

Veteran former Wallaby Staniforth comes on to the wing after returning to the franchise from Japan, while Bartholomeusz is named at full-back in a much-changed back division.

Nick Cummins also comes on to the wing after recovering from a foot injury, while James O'Connor will slot in at fly-half.

Ryan Cross resumes in the outside centre jersey with Mitch Inman moving to No.12.

In the pack Nic Henderson returns to the side to join Pek Cowan and Tim Fairbrother in the front row.

The Chiefs welcome winger Lelia Masaga back into the side - with Sitiveni Sivivatu ruled out after straining his shoulder in the epic 72-65 victory over the Lions.

Masaga has teamed up with the Chiefs after recovering from injury and is joined on the wings by Dwayne Sweeney.

The other change in the backs sees Brendon Leonard take the No.9 shirt.

In the pack, giant lock Romana Graham will make his Super 14 debut, while Tanerau Latimer and Colin Bourke come into the back-row alongside acting captain Liam Messam.

Hika Elliot will start at hooker ahead of Aled de Malmanche, who is benched.

Force:15 Mark Bartholomeusz, 14 Scott Staniforth, 13 Ryan Cross, 12 Mitch Inman, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 James O'Connor, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Sam Wykes, 7 Matt Hodgson, 6 Ben McCalman, 5 Nathan Sharpe (c), 4 Tom Hockings, 3 Tim Fairbrother, 2 Pek Cowan, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Ryan Tyrrell, 17 Matt Dunning, 18 Richard Stanford, 19 Luke Jones, 20 Chris O'Young, 21 Sam Harris, 22 Dane Haylett-Petty.

Chiefs: 15 Mike Delany, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Richard Kahui, 12 Callum Bruce, 11 Dwayne Sweeney, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Brendon Leonard, 8 Colin Bourke, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam (captain), 5 Culum Retallick, 4 Romana Graham, 3 Nathan White, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Sona Taumalolo.
Replacements: 16 Aled de Malmanche, 17 Ben Afeaki, 18 Jarrad Hoeata, 19 Luke Braid , 20 Junior Poluleuligaga, 21 Jackson Willison, 22 Tim Nanai-Williams.

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com