Home team Away Team


  • Speight, McCabe,
    Penalty goals: Lealifano (4),
    Conversions: Lealifano,
24 - 23


  • de Bruyn, Le Roux,
    Penalty goals: Goosen (3),
    Conversions: Goosen (2),
  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 10th Mar 2012
  • KO 04:35
  • Ground: Bruce Stadium

Brumbies v Cheetahs: Teams

At Canberra Stadium, Saturday March 10, kick-off 4.35am

Last updated: 8th March 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

coenie oosthuizen cheetahs training 2011

Coenie Oosthuizen: Has recovered from a neck injury

Pat McCabe

Pat McCabe: Fit again after shoulder surgery

Related links


Also see

Australia international Pat McCabe will return to the Brumbies line-up for the visit of the Cheetahs.

McCabe has been sidelined since having surgery on his shoulder following the World Cup, however he has been cleared to return on the wing on Saturday.

McCabe replaces Robbie Coleman, who has a groin injury, with Jesse Mogg switching to full-back.

Lock Ben Hand also returns for the Brumbies, with Leon Power making way.


The Cheetahs have made four changes to their line-up for the trip to Canberra.

Coenie Oosthuizen, Ashley Johnson, George Earle and Cameron Jacobs all come into the starting XV, with the Cheetahs desperate to register their first win of the campaign after defeats to the Lions and the Bulls.

Oosthuizen returns at prop having recovered from a neck injury, Earle replaces Andries Ferreira in the second row and Johnson is preferred to Davon Raubenheimer at No.8.

Jacobs comes into the side for Rocco Jansen on the right wing with Ryno Benjamin joining the bench.

Brumbies: 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Pat McCabe, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Christian Lealiifano, 11 Henry Speight, 10 Matt Toomua, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Ita Vaea, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Ben Hand, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Ruaidhri Murphy, 18 Scott Fardy, 19 Michael Hooper, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Zack Holmes, 22 Joe Tomane.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Cameron Jacobs, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Philip Snyman, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Tewis de Bruyn, 8 Ashley Johnson, 7 Philip van der Walt, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Izak van der Westhuizen, 4 George Earle, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (capt), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Trevor Nyakane, 17 Hercu Liebenberg, 18 Davon Raubenheimer, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Piet van Zyl, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Ryno Benjamin.

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com