Home team Away Team


  • Horwill,
    Penalty goals: Lucas, Harris,
    Conversions: Harris,
13 - 23


  • Grant, Aplon,
    Penalty goals: Grant (3),
    Conversions: Grant (2),
  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 20th Apr 2012
  • KO 10:40
  • Ground: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Reds v Stormers: Teams

At Suncorp Stadium, Friday April 20, kick-off 10.40am

Last updated: 19th April 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Bryan Habana Stormers v Cheetahs 2011

Bryan Habana: Has replaced the injured Jean de Villiers in the centres

mike harris

Mike Harris: Has recovered from a hamstring injury

Related links


Also see

Mike Harris and Radike Samo will return to the Reds line-up for the visit of the Stormers on Friday.

Harris has been sidelined with a hamstring injury but he has been passed fit to wear the No.12 jersey, with Sam Lane preferred at fly-half after an impressive debut against the Brumbies.

Samo's inclusion at the expense of Liam Gill means coach Ewen McKenzie has had to shuffle his back-row, with Scott Higginbotham named on the blindside and Beau Robinson starting on the openside.

Ben Lucas and Jake Schatz also return to the squad after injury, but the duo have to settle for spots on the bench.


The Stormers have moved South Africa winger Bryan Habana to the centres as cover for the injured Jean de Villiers.

Habana will partner Juan De Jongh in the midfield, with Gio Aplon returning from injury to take his place on the wing.

Coach Allister Coetzee has made one further change to his starting XV, with De Kock Steenkamp replacing the injured Andries Bekker in the second row.

Reds: 15 Luke Morahan, 14 Rod Davies, 13 Ben Tapuai, 12 Mike Harris, 11 Dom Shipperley, 10 Sam Lane, 9 Will Genia, 1 Ben Daley, 2 James Hanson, 3 James Slipper, 4 Rob Simmons, 5 James Horwill (c), 6 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Beau Robinson, 8 Radike Samo
Replacements: 16 Albert Anae, 17 Greg Holmes, 18 Van Humphries, 19 Jake Schatz, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Nick Frisby

Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Bryan Habana, 12 Juan de Jongh, 11 Gio Aplon, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen (c), 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 Nick Koster, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Burton Francis, 22 JP du Plessis.

Click here for more betting
Forthcoming Super Rugby Fixtures
Super Rugby
Friday 6th March
Super Rugby
08:40Brumbies vs Western Force
Saturday 7th March
06:35Blues vs Lions
08:40Reds vs Waratahs
15:05Cheetahs vs Bulls
17:10Stormers vs Sharks
Friday 13th March
06:35Hurricanes vs Blues
11:00Western Force vs Melbourne Rebels
Saturday 14th March
03:30Crusaders vs Lions
06:35Highlanders vs Waratahs
08:40Reds vs Brumbies
13:00Stormers vs Chiefs
15:05Cheetahs vs Sharks
Friday 20th March
06:35Highlanders vs Hurricanes
08:40Melbourne Rebels vs Lions
Saturday 21st March
06:35Crusaders vs Cheetahs
15:05Bulls vs Western Force
17:10Sharks vs Chiefs
Sunday 22nd March
05:05Waratahs vs Brumbies
Friday 27th March
06:35Hurricanes vs Melbourne Rebels
09:00Reds vs Lions
Saturday 28th March
05:30Chiefs vs Cheetahs
06:35Highlanders vs Stormers
08:40Waratahs vs Blues
15:05Sharks vs Western Force
17:10Bulls vs Crusaders

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com