Home team Away Team

Western Force

  • Lynn, Cummins (2),
    Conversions: Harvey,
17 - 28


  • Alexander, Speight, Mogg, Holmes,
    Penalty goals: Holmes (2),
    Conversions: Holmes,
  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 30th Jun 2012
  • KO 10:40

Force v Brumbies: Teams

nib Stadium, Saturday June 30, kick-off 10.40am

Last updated: 28th June 2012  

Henry Speight diving over for the Brumbies

Henry Speight: Returns on the wing for the Brumbies

Nathan Sharpe

Nathan Sharpe: Will make his final appearance in Perth

Related links


Also see

Nathan Sharpe will make his final appearance in Perth when the Western Force take on the Brumbies on Saturday.

Sharpe has racked up a record 160 Super Rugby matches but he is set to retire at the end of the season.

The Force have made two changes to their line-up for Sharpe's swansong, with Richard Brown and Josh Holmes coming into the side.

Brown replaces Ben McCalman, with Matt Hodgson taking over the No.8 jersey, while Holmes starts after impressing in the friendly against the South Australian President's XV.

The Brumbies have made four changes for the trip to Perth.

Henry Speight, Sam Carter, Dan Palmer and Ben Alexander come into the starting XV following the side's previous outing against the Rebels.

Coach Jake White has made a further four alterations to the bench, with Ruaidhri Murphy, Leon Power, Ita Vaea and Cam Crawford all included.

Western Force: 15 Alfie Mafi, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Will Tupou, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 Napolioni Nalaga, 10 Ben Seymour, 9 Josh Holmes, 8 Matt Hodgson, 7 David Pocock (c), 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma'afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Tetera Faulkner, 18 Salesi Manu, 19 Phoenix Battye, 20 Lachlan McCaffrey, 21 Brett Sheehan, 22 David Harvey.

Brumbies: 15 Robbie Coleman, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Jesse Mogg, 10 Zack Holmes, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen (c), 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Sam Carter, 4 Scott Fardy, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Replacements: 16 Anthony Hegaty, 17 Ruaidhri Murphy, 18 Leon Power, 19 Ita Vaea, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Tevita Kuridrani, 22 Cam Crawford.

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com