Home team Away Team


  • Nacewa (2), Cronin,
    Penalty goals: Sexton (3),
    Conversions: Sexton (3),
30 - 31


  • Williams (2), Beck,
    Penalty goals: Biggar (4),
    Conversions: Biggar (2),
  • Guinness PRO12
  • Final
  • 27th May 2012
  • KO 16:00
  • Ground: The Greenyards
  • Att: 18,500

Leinster v Ospreys: Teams

At RDS, Sunday May 27, kick-off 4pm

Last updated: 25th May 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

 Rhys Webb - Ospreys - 16/12/11

Rhys Webb: Will start at scrum-half for the Ospreys

Sean O Brien Leinster 2012

Sean O'Brien: Will miss out with a knee injury

Related links


Also see

Leinster will look to claim the elusive double when they take on the Ospreys in the RaboDirect PRO12 final on Sunday.

Having already secured the Heineken Cup, following a comprehensive thumping of Ulster, Leinster turn their attentions to the domestic crown.

Joe Schmidt's side were in a similar position 12 months ago after toppling Northampton, however on that occasion they were denied the double as they lost to Munster.

Leinster, though, have remained fully focused this time around - although the Ospreys will be no pushovers.

They beat Leinster 23-22 back in March, while they also overcame them in the 2010 final.


Leinster have opted to rotate their pack following their win at Twickenham, with Devin Toner, Heinke van der Merwe and Shane Jennings coming in. Brad Thorn and Cian Healy, subject to a late fitness, drop to the bench, with Heineken Cup man-of-the-match Sean O'Brien ruled out with a knee injury.

The Ospreys have made just the one change to their line-up, with Rhys Webb getting the nod at scrum-half ahead of the benched Kahn Fotuali'i.

Shane Williams will start on the wing in what will be his final appearance for the region before his retirement.

Leinster: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Fergus McFadden, 13 Brian O'Driscoll, 12 Gordon D'Arcy, 11 Isa Nacewa, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Eoin Reddan, 8 Jamie Heaslip, 7 Shane Jennings, 6 Kevin McLaughlin, 5 Devin Toner, 4 Leo Cullen (c), 3 Mike Ross, 2 Sean Cronin, 1 Heinke van der Merwe.
Replacements: 16 Richardt Strauss, 17 Cian Healy/Jack McGrath, 18 Nathan White, 19 Brad Thorn, 20 Dominic Ryan, 21 John Cooney, 22 Ian Madigan, 23 David Kearney.

Ospreys: 15 Richard Fussell, 14 Hanno Dirksen, 13 Andrew Bishop, 12 Ashley Beck, 11 Shane Williams, 10 Dan Biggar, 9 Rhys Webb, 8 Joe Bearman, 7 Justin Tipuric, 6 Ryan Jones, 5 Ian Evans, 4 Alun Wyn Jones (capt), 3 Adam Jones, 2 Richard Hibbard, 1 Paul James.
Replacements: 16 Scott Baldwin, 17 Ryan Bevington, 18 Aaron Jarvis, 19 James King, 20 Tom Smith, 21 Kahn Fotuali'i, 22 Matthew Morgan, 23 Tom Isaacs.

Click here for more betting
Forthcoming Guinness PRO12 Fixtures
Guinness PRO12
Friday 3rd October
Guinness PRO12
19:35Ulster vs Edinburgh
19:35Zebre vs Ospreys
19:35Connacht vs Cardiff Blues
Saturday 4th October
18:30Leinster vs Munster
Sunday 5th October
14:00Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow
16:00Scarlets vs Newport Gwent D'gons
Friday 10th October
19:00Benetton Treviso vs Connacht
19:35Munster vs Scarlets
Saturday 11th October
14:40Edinburgh vs Newport Gwent D'gons
15:00Zebre vs Leinster
17:05Ulster vs Glasgow
Sunday 12th October
16:00Ospreys vs Cardiff Blues
Friday 31st October
19:35Ospreys vs Connacht
19:35Glasgow vs Benetton Treviso
19:35Leinster vs Edinburgh
Saturday 1st November
TBCScarlets vs Zebre
TBCUlster vs Newport Gwent D'gons
17:15Cardiff Blues vs Munster
Friday 21st November
19:35Ulster vs Ospreys
19:35Connacht vs Zebre
19:35Scarlets vs Glasgow
Saturday 22nd November
TBCNewport Gwent D'gons vs Munster
Sunday 23rd November
15:30Benetton Treviso vs Leinster
16:00Edinburgh vs Cardiff Blues
Friday 28th November
19:35Cardiff Blues vs Benetton Treviso

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com