Home team Away Team


  • Robson (2), Monye (2), Botica, Lowe,
    Conversions: Evans (5),
40 - 3

London Welsh

  • Penalty goals: Ross,

Harlequins v London Welsh - Aviva Premiership match preview

Last updated: 7th September 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Tyson Keats Lee Byrne Clermont Aironi 2011

Tyson Keats: Will make his first appearance for London Welsh

Ugo Monye Harlequins 2012

Ugo Monye: Returns on the wing for Harlequins

Related links


Also see

England winger Ugo Monye will return to the Harlequins line-up to face London Welsh at the Stoop on Friday.

Monye missed the opening win over Wasps through injury, but his return means George Lowe can slot back into the centres alongside Jordan Turner-Hall.

Karl Dickson also comes into the backs after impressing off the bench, while Tom Guest is named in the back-row.

Ben Botica is poised for his debut off the bench after he landed 17 points for the A team against Saracens on Monday.

Welsh boss Lyn Jones has made five changes to his starting XV - including a debut for Tyson Keats.

The New Zealand scrum-half starts after joining from the now-defunct Aironi, with Nick Runciman retaining his place on the bench.

Matt Corker, Mike Denbee and Ed Jackson also start, while a positional switch sees Daniel Browne moving from No.8 to blindside flanker.

Harlequins: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Tom Williams, 13 George Lowe, 12 Jordan Turner-Hall, 11 UgoMonye, 10 Nick Evans, 9 Karl Dickson, 8 Tom Guest, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Maurie Fa'asavalu, 5 George Robson, 4 Olly Kohn, 3 James Johnston, 2 Joe Gray, 1 Joe Marler. Replacements: 16 Rob Buchanan, 17 Darryl Marfo, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 Charlie Matthews, 20 Nick Easter, 21 Danny Care, 22 Ben Botica, 23 Matt Hopper.

London Welsh: 15 Tom Arscott, 14 Phil Mackenzie, 13 Sonny Parker, 12 Hudson Tonga'uiha, 11 Joe Ajuwa, 10 Gordon Ross, 9 Tyson Keats, 1 Frank Montanella, 2 Neil Briggs, 3 Paulica Ion, 4 Jonathan Mills (capt), 5 Matt Corker, 6 Daniel Browne, 7 Mike Denbee, 8 Ed Jackson. Replacements: 16 Dan George, 17 Tom Bristow, 18 Arthur Joly, 19 Kirill Kulemin, 20 Alfie To'oala, 21 Nick Runciman, 22 Seb Jewell, 23 Nick Scott.

Click here for more betting

Aviva Premiership Table

Aviva Premiership Table - July 9 2014
Pos Team P Pts
10 Sale Sharks 0 0
Forthcoming Aviva Premiership Fixtures
Aviva Premiership
Friday 5th September
Aviva Premiership
19:45Northampton vs Gloucester
Saturday 6th September
14:00Sale vs Bath
14:00Saracens vs Wasps
15:00Leicester vs Newcastle
16:30London Irish vs Harlequins
Sunday 7th September
14:00London Welsh vs Exeter
Friday 12th September
19:45Harlequins vs Saracens
Saturday 13th September
15:00Gloucester vs Sale
15:00Bath vs London Welsh
15:15Exeter vs Leicester
Sunday 14th September
14:00Wasps vs Northampton
15:00Newcastle vs London Irish
Friday 19th September
19:45Gloucester vs Exeter
Saturday 20th September
14:00Sale vs London Welsh
15:00Harlequins vs Wasps
15:00London Irish vs Saracens
15:15Bath vs Leicester
Sunday 21st September
14:00Newcastle vs Northampton
Friday 26th September
19:45London Welsh vs Gloucester
Saturday 27th September
15:00Leicester vs London Irish
15:00Saracens vs Sale
15:15Northampton vs Bath
Sunday 28th September
14:00Wasps vs Newcastle
14:00Exeter vs Harlequins
Friday 3rd October
19:45Bath vs Saracens

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com