[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Home team Away Team

Benetton Treviso

  • Penalty,
    Penalty goals: Di Bernardo (2),
    Conversions: Di Bernardo,
13 - 14


  • Penalty, Thompstone,
    Conversions: Ford (2),
  • European Rugby Champions Cup
  • Pool 2
  • 15th Dec 2012
  • KO 13:35
  • Ground: Stadio Comunale di Monigo
  • Att: 3,000

Treviso v Leicester: Heineken Cup match preview

Last updated: 14th December 2012  

Christian Loamanu

Christian Loamanu: Comes into the centres for Treviso

Leicester Northampton Anthony Allen

Anthony Allen: Will return to the Leicester line-up following an injury

Related links


Also see

There are six changes to Leicester's starting XV to will face Treviso at Stadio di Monigo on Saturday.

Anthony Allen will return to the line-up after missing the home win in Round 3 due to an injury in the Aviva Premiership match against Bath a week earlier.

Adam Thompstone and Niall Morris are named on the wings, with Brett Deacon, Dan Cole and Louis Deacon recalled into the forward pack.

Among the replacements, Logovi'i Mulipola is selected on his return from injury.

Meanwhile, Treviso have selected their strongest available side and enter with confidence after pushing the Tigers close last weekend, due to a strong second-half showing at Welford Road.

Alberto Sgarbi and Christian Loamanu come into the centre positions with Leonardo Ghiraldini, Alberto Di Bernardo, Cornelius van Zyl, Alessandro Zanni, Francesco Minto, Lorenzo Cittadini and Michele Rizzo also getting starts on Saturday.

Treviso: 15 Luke McLean, 14 Ludovico Nitoglia, 13 Christian Loamanu, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Tommaso Iannone, 10 Alberto Di Bernardo, 9 Edoardo Gori, 8 Manoa Vosawai, 7 Dean Budd, 6 Alessandro Zanni, 5 Cornelius van Zyl, 4 Francesco Minto, 3 Lorenzo Cittadini, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Michele Rizzo.

Replacements: 16 Franco Sbaraglini, 17 Matteo Muccignat, 18 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet, 19 Valerio Bernabo, 20 Paul Derbyshire, 21 Simone Favaro, 22 Fabio Semenzato, 23 Kristopher Burton.

Leicester: 15 Mathew Tait, 14 Niall Morris, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Anthony Allen, 11 Adam Thompstone, 10 George Ford, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 Julian Salvi, 6 Brett Deacon, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Louis Deacon, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Marcos Ayerza.

Replacements: 16 George Chuter, 17 Logovi'i Mulipola, 18 Martin Castrogiovanni, 19 Graham Kitchener, 20 Jordan Crane, 21 Sam Harrison, 22 Geordan Murphy, 23 Dan Bowden.

Don't miss any live and exclusive rugby union coverage this festive season. Click here to visit Sky Sports' Festive Calendar

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com