Home team Away Team


  • Taylor, Proctor,
    TRYs: Proctor, Taylor,
    Penalty goals: Barrett (2),
    PENALTYGOALs: Barrett (2),
16 - 18


  • Aplon, Rhodes,
    TRYs: Rhodes, Aplon,
    Penalty goals: Pietersen (2),
    PENALTYGOALs: Pietersen (2),
    Conversions: Pietersen,
    CONVERSIONs: Pietersen,
  • Super Rugby
  • Overall Group
  • 26th Apr 2013
  • KO 08:35
  • Ground: Westpac Trust Stadium

Hurricanes v Stormers - Super Rugby match preview

Last updated: 24th April 2013  

bryan habana

Bryan Habana: Fit again for Stormers

TJ Perenara

TJ Perenara: Returns at scrum-half for Hurricanes

Related links






Also see

TJ Perenara and Beauden Barrett will team up at half-back for the Hurricanes' Super Rugby clash with the Stormers on Friday.

Barrett returns to the No 10 jersey after playing at full-back for the past two games, while Perenara is promoted to the starting XV after he was benched against the Western Force.

Full-back Andre Taylor, winger Matt Proctor, No 8 Victor Vito and lock Jason Eaton also start.

However, All Blacks winger Julian Savea is omitted due to his recent off-field issues.

The Stormers have been buoyed by the return of South Africa winger Bryan Habana for the trip to Palmerston North.

Habana has recovered from a knee injury and is one of two changes to the side that beat the Sharks two weeks ago.

Habana replaces the benched Damian de Allende with Pat Cilliers starting at tighthead prop.

Scarra Ntubeni, Brok Harris Rynhardt Elstadt and Nic Groom will also be among the replacements

Hurricanes: 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (c), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Matt Proctor, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Karl Lowe, 6 Brad Shields, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Motu Matu'u, 1 Ben Franks.
Replacements: 16 Ash Dixon, 17 Ben May, 18 Mark Reddish, 19 Faifili Levave, 20 Ardie Savea, 21 Chris Smylie, 22 Tusi Pisi.

Stormers: 15 Joe Pietersen, 14 Gio Aplon, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Gary van Aswegen, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Michael Rhodes, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 De Kock Steenkamp, 3 Pat Cilliers, 2 Deon Fourie, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16 Scarra Ntubeni, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Rynhardt Elstadt, 19 Nizaam Carr, 20 Nic Groom, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Damian de Allende

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com