Home team Away Team


  • Dustautoir, Barraque,
    Conversions: Beauxis, Barraque,
14 - 16


  • Marmion,
    Penalty goals: Parks (3),
    Conversions: Parks,
  • European Rugby Champions Cup
  • Pool 3
  • 8th Dec 2013
  • KO 15:00
  • Ground: Stade Ernest Wallon
  • Att: 16,742

Heineken Cup Pool 3: Toulouse v Connacht match preview

Last updated: 7th December 2013  

 Thierry Dusautoir - Toulouse

Thierry Dusautoir: Back in action for Toulouse

vermaak toulouse

Jano Vermaak: Will start for Toulouse

Related links








Also see

Toulouse have named Springbok scrum-half Jano Vermaak in their starting XV to host Connacht in Sunday's Heineken Cup clash at Stade Ernest Wallon.

France skipper Thierry Dusautoir returns from international duty along with Yoann Huget to start in a side that features the monstrous Edwin Maka in the second row and youngster Jean Pascal Barraque at fly-half.

Meanwhile, flanker John Muldoon - the province's second highest capped player - returns to the starting line-up for Connacht.

Muldoon is one of four starting players to return to Stade Ernest Wallon since the January 2012 clash during Connacht's maiden year in the European competition.

Muldoon has been named in the back row with Jake Heenan and George Naoupu who also returns to the French city this weekend, starting at number eight.

Returnee Brett Wilkinson represents the third change up front, the loosehead prop coming in for the injured Ronan Loughney.

Craig Clarke, on what will be his tenth start for Connacht, will captain the side on Sunday, partnered by Mick Kearney in the second-row.

In the backs, 20-year-old Irish international Robbie Henshaw retains his spot at full-back while Dan Parks and Kieran Marmion make up the half-back pairing.

The teams:

Toulouse: 15 Poitrenaud, 14 Huget, 13 Fritz, 12 David, 11 Gear, 10 Barraque, 9 Vermaak, 8 Picamoles, 7 Dusautoir, 6 Camara, 5 Maestri, 4 Maka, 3 Johnston, 2 Ralepelle, 1 Steenkamp

Replacements: 16 Bregvadze, 17 Ferreira, 18 Montes, 19 Millo-Chluski, 20 Tolofua, 21 Doussain, 22 Beauxis, 23 Matanavou,

Connacht: 15 Henshaw, 14 FCarr, 13 Griffin, 12 McSharry, 11 Healy, 10 Parks, 9 Marmion, 8 Naoupu, 7 Heenan, 6 Muldoon, 5 Clarke (capt), 4Kearney, 3 White, 2 Henry, 1 Wilkinson.

Replacements: 16 Harris Wright, 17 Buckley, 18 Ah You, 19 Swift, 20 McKeon, 21 Murphy, 22 Ronaldson, 23 Duffy,

Click here for more betting

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com