Home team Away Team

Saracens

  • Strettle, Brits,
    Penalty goals: Farrell (4),
    Conversions: Farrell (2),
26 - 14

Harlequins

  • Lowe,
    Penalty goals: Evans (3),
  • Aviva Premiership
  • 5th Dec 2010
  • KO 14:15
  • Ground: Vicarage Road
  • Att: 6,035

Smith facing knee surgery

Harlequins set to be sidelined for the rest of the season

Last updated: 8th December 2010   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Smith facing knee surgery

Smith: Out for rest of season

Related links

Teams

Players

Also see

Harlequins centre Ollie Smith is set to miss the rest of the season after suffering a knee injury.

The 28-year-old, who joined Quins from Montpellier in the summer, was stretchered off during the 26-14 defeat to Saracens on Sunday.

And following consultation with specialists, Smith will now undergo surgery to repair the damage.

"Smith had just begun to find his best form since arriving at Quins in the summer after two years in France," read a statement on the club website.

"The injury will see him ruled out for a number of months followed by rehabilitation. A further update will be given once Ollie has had surgery."

Forthcoming Aviva Premiership Fixtures
TimeFixture
Aviva Premiership
Friday 13th February
Aviva Premiership
19:45Leicester Tigers vs Gloucester
19:45Northampton vs London Irish
Saturday 14th February
16:30Exeter vs Newcastle Falcons
Sunday 15th February
13:00Saracens vs Bath
14:00Wasps vs Harlequins
14:30London Welsh vs Sale
Friday 20th February
19:45Newcastle Falcons vs Wasps
Saturday 21st February
14:00Sale vs Saracens
15:00Harlequins vs Exeter
15:00Gloucester vs London Welsh
15:15Bath vs Northampton
Sunday 22nd February
14:00London Irish vs Leicester Tigers
Friday 27th February
19:45Leicester Tigers vs Sale Sharks
19:45Northampton vs Harlequins
Saturday 28th February
14:30London Welsh vs London Irish
15:00Saracens vs Newcastle
15:15Exeter vs Bath
Sunday 1st March
14:00Wasps vs Gloucester
Friday 6th March
19:45Bath vs Sale Sharks
Saturday 7th March
15:00Exeter vs London Welsh
15:00Harlequins vs London Irish
15:15Gloucester vs Northampton
Sunday 8th March
14:00Wasps vs Saracens
15:00Newcastle vs Leicester
Saturday 28th March
14:00Sale vs Gloucester

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com