Home team Away Team

Saracens

  • Strettle, Brits,
    Penalty goals: Farrell (4),
    Conversions: Farrell (2),
26 - 14

Harlequins

  • Lowe,
    Penalty goals: Evans (3),

Smith facing knee surgery

Harlequins set to be sidelined for the rest of the season

Last updated: 8th December 2010   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Smith facing knee surgery

Smith: Out for rest of season

Related links

Teams

Players

Also see

Harlequins centre Ollie Smith is set to miss the rest of the season after suffering a knee injury.

The 28-year-old, who joined Quins from Montpellier in the summer, was stretchered off during the 26-14 defeat to Saracens on Sunday.

And following consultation with specialists, Smith will now undergo surgery to repair the damage.

"Smith had just begun to find his best form since arriving at Quins in the summer after two years in France," read a statement on the club website.

"The injury will see him ruled out for a number of months followed by rehabilitation. A further update will be given once Ollie has had surgery."

Aviva Premiership Table

Aviva Premiership Table - July 9 2014
Pos Team P Pts
10 Sale Sharks 0 0
Forthcoming Aviva Premiership Fixtures
TimeFixture
Aviva Premiership
Friday 5th September
Aviva Premiership
19:45Northampton vs Gloucester
Saturday 6th September
14:00Sale vs Bath
14:00Saracens vs Wasps
15:00Leicester vs Newcastle
16:30London Irish vs Harlequins
Sunday 7th September
14:00London Welsh vs Exeter
Friday 12th September
19:45Harlequins vs Saracens
Saturday 13th September
15:00Gloucester vs Sale
15:00Bath vs London Welsh
15:15Exeter vs Leicester
Sunday 14th September
14:00Wasps vs Northampton
15:00Newcastle vs London Irish
Friday 19th September
19:45Gloucester vs Exeter
Saturday 20th September
14:00Sale vs London Welsh
15:00Harlequins vs Wasps
15:00London Irish vs Saracens
15:15Bath vs Leicester
Sunday 21st September
14:00Newcastle vs Northampton
Friday 26th September
19:45London Welsh vs Gloucester
Saturday 27th September
15:00Leicester vs London Irish
15:00Saracens vs Sale
15:15Northampton vs Bath
Sunday 28th September
14:00Wasps vs Newcastle
14:00Exeter vs Harlequins
Friday 3rd October
19:45Bath vs Saracens

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com