Home team Away Team

Benetton Treviso


  • Penalty goals: Burton (4),
12 - 6

Ospreys


  • Penalty goals: Biggar (2),
  • Guinness PRO12
  • 31st Aug 2012
  • KO 19:05
  • Ground: Stadio Comunale di Monigo
  • Att: 4,000

Ospreys downed in opener

Visitors lose Ian Evans after two yellow cards

Last updated: 31st August 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

 DAN BIGGAR

Dan Biggar: scored all Ospreys' points

 Kris Burton

Kris Burton: four penalties for Treviso

Related links

Teams

Also see

Kris Burton kicked four first-half penalties for Treviso as the Italian side beat Ospreys 12-6 in their opening RaboDirect Pro12 match of the season.

Dan Biggar replied with two three-pointers for the visitors in a dour affair in Italy.

Ospreys paid a heavy price for having to play three quarters of the game with 14 men, following the dismissal of Ian Evans for two yellow cards.

Sky Bet Odds:

Click Here for Your Free Bet

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - January 11 2015
Pos Team P Pts
12 Zebre 13 10
Forthcoming Guinness PRO12 Fixtures
TimeFixture
Guinness PRO12
Friday 13th February
Guinness PRO12
19:35Ulster vs Benetton Treviso
20:05Edinburgh vs Ospreys
Saturday 14th February
19:35Munster vs Cardiff Blues
Sunday 15th February
12:45Scarlets vs Connacht
13:00Zebre vs Glasgow
15:00Leinster vs Newport Gwent D'gons
Friday 20th February
19:05Benetton Treviso vs Cardiff Blues
19:35Edinburgh vs Ulster
19:35Leinster vs Zebre
Saturday 21st February
14:40Scarlets vs Munster
17:15Glasgow vs Ospreys
Sunday 22nd February
16:00Newport Gwent D'gons vs Connacht
Friday 27th February
19:35Ospreys vs Leinster
19:35Ulster vs Scarlets
Saturday 28th February
19:15Munster vs Glasgow
Sunday 1st March
12:45Cardiff Blues vs Edinburgh
17:00Zebre vs Newport Gwent D'gons
17:15Connacht vs Benetton Treviso
Friday 6th March
19:35Cardiff Blues vs Connacht
19:35Glasgow vs Zebre
Saturday 7th March
14:40Ospreys vs Munster
17:15Scarlets vs Leinster
18:00Benetton Treviso vs Edinburgh
Sunday 8th March
16:00Newport Gwent D'gons vs Ulster
Friday 27th March
19:35Leinster vs Glasgow

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com