Home team Away Team

Glasgow

vs

Edinburgh

  • Guinness PRO12
  • 1st Jan 2014
  • KO 18:05
  • Ground: Scotstoun Stadium

RaboDirect PRO12: Glasgow Warriors v Edinburgh game called off

Last updated: 1st January 2014  

Glasgow Warriors Captain Alastair Kellock left and Edinburgh Rugby Captain Greig Laidlaw

Edinburgh and Glasgow rivals

Scotstoun Stadium rugby 2012

Scotstoun Stadium: Unfit for rugby action

Related links

News

Report

Teams

Glasgow's RaboDirect Pro12 clash against Edinburgh has been postponed due to the poor weather conditions in Scotland.

With rain falling heavily for several hours before the scheduled 6pm start, the match was called off within an hour of kick-off with the Scotstoun pitch waterlogged.

Glasgow had beaten Edinburgh 20-16 in the capital on Boxing Day in the first leg of the double header, which also counts for the 1872 Cup.

Sky Bet Odds:

Click Here for Your Free Bet

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - March 1 2015
Pos Team P Pts
12 Zebre 16 14
Forthcoming Guinness PRO12 Fixtures
TimeFixture
Guinness PRO12
Friday 6th March
Guinness PRO12
19:35Cardiff Blues vs Connacht
19:35Glasgow Warriors vs Zebre
Saturday 7th March
14:40Ospreys vs Munster
17:15Scarlets vs Leinster
18:00Treviso vs Edinburgh
Sunday 8th March
16:00Dragons vs Ulster
Friday 27th March
19:35Leinster vs Glasgow
19:35Ulster vs Cardiff Blues
Saturday 28th March
TBCBenetton Treviso vs Newport Gwent D'gons
TBCOspreys vs Zebre
14:40Scarlets vs Edinburgh
17:15Munster vs Connacht
Friday 10th April
19:35Glasgow vs Cardiff Blues
19:35Benetton Treviso vs Ospreys
Saturday 11th April
TBCEdinburgh vs Munster
TBCZebre vs Scarlets
14:40Connacht vs Ulster
Sunday 12th April
16:00Newport Gwent D'gons vs Leinster
Friday 24th April
19:35Edinburgh vs Zebre
19:35Ulster vs Leinster
Saturday 25th April
TBCMunster vs Benetton Treviso
TBCCardiff Blues vs Ospreys
TBCNewport Gwent D'gons vs Scarlets
TBCConnacht vs Glasgow
Saturday 9th May
TBCUlster vs Munster

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com