Home team Away Team

Ospreys

  • Thomas, Fotuali'i, Tipuric, Walker,
    Conversions: Biggar (3),
26 - 9

Connacht


  • Penalty goals: Parks (3),
  • Guinness PRO12
  • 27th Oct 2012
  • KO 14:30
  • Ground: Liberty Stadium, Swansea
  • Att: 8,231

Ospreys cruise to a comfortable 26-9 bonus points win over Connacht

Last updated: 27th October 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Ospreys cruise to a comfortable 26-9 bonus points win over Connacht

Dan Biggar: Kicked three conversions

Related links

Teams

Ospreys continued their fine league form with a 26-9 bonus points triumph over Connacht in the RaboDirect PRO12 at the Liberty Stadium.

Eli Walker, Justin Tipuric, Jonathan Thomas and Kahn Fotuali'i scored tries as Ospreys picked up a fourth straight win, while Connacht could only muster three Dan Park penalties.

The hosts enjoyed plenty of possession in the early stages and it was no surprise when Richard Fussell sent over Walker before Dan Biggar calmly converted to open up a 7-0 lead.

Connacht quickly cut the deficit to one point with Park twice splitting the posts, but the Welsh side ended the half on a high as full-back Fussell put Tipuric over in the right corner to establish a 12-6 cushion at the break.

The visitors were given more cause for concern after the restart with Thomas picking off Parks' pass and running in unopposed from 30 metres out, while a Park penalty was a brief response.

Walker tried to highlight Osprey's dominance in thrilling fashion as he burst out of his own 22, but the winger elected to pass at the wrong moment and Connacht cut out the danger.

Ospreys would not be denied and they bagged a bonus point with eight minutes left as Fotuali'i went over from a tapped penalty and Biggar's conversion sealed a comfortable win.

Sky Bet Odds:

Click Here for Your Free Bet

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - September 21 2014
Pos Team P Pts
11 Zebre 3 0
Forthcoming Connacht Fixtures
TimeFixture
Connacht
Friday 26th September
Guinness PRO12
19:35Glasgow vs Connacht
Friday 3rd October
19:35Connacht vs Cardiff Blues
Saturday 11th October
TBCBenetton Treviso vs Connacht
Saturday 18th October
European Rugby Challenge Cup
17:00Connacht vs La Rochelle
Saturday 25th October
15:00Exeter vs Connacht
Friday 31st October
Guinness PRO12
19:35Ospreys vs Connacht
Friday 21st November
19:35Connacht vs Zebre
Saturday 29th November
19:30Connacht vs Scarlets
Saturday 6th December
European Rugby Challenge Cup
TBCConnacht vs Bayonne
Saturday 13th December
TBCBayonne vs Connacht
Friday 19th December
Guinness PRO12
19:35Leinster vs Connacht
Saturday 27th December
TBCUlster vs Connacht
Today's Results
Result
Connacht
Friday 19th September
Guinness PRO12
Connacht 10 - 9 Leinster
Friday 12th September
Edinburgh 13 - 14 Connacht
Saturday 6th September
Connacht 16 - 11 Newport Gwent D'gons

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com