Home team Away Team

Leinster

  • Sexton, McFadden (2), Healy, Conway,
    Penalty goals: Sexton, McFadden,
    Conversions: Sexton (2), McFadden,
37 - 7

Zebre

  • Tebaldi,
    Conversions: Halangahu,
  • Guinness PRO12
  • 1st Dec 2012
  • KO 18:00
  • Ground: The Greenyards
  • Att: 16,000

RaboDirect Pro12: Leinster run riot against Zebre

Last updated: 1st December 2012  

Aironi v Ulster Tito Tebaldi

Tito Tebaldi: Zebre scrum-half touched down for his side's only try

Fergus McFadden leinster pro12 2011

Fergus McFadden: Leinster wing scored two tries in the second half

Related links

Teams

Also see

Leinster ran in five tries during a 37-7 victory over RaboDirect Pro12 strugglers Zebre in Dublin.

Andrew Conway and Jonathan Sexton went over as the Irish province built a 17-0 lead at half-time.

Fergus McFadden added a second-half double and replacement Cian Healy also touched down as Leinster pulled away to claim the bonus-point win.

Zebre's only points came in the 48th minute when Tito Tebaldi scored a try and his half-back partner Daniel Halangahu converted.

The Italian side, who were formed following the collapse of Aironi last summer, have yet to win a match this season. They have lost all nine league fixtures and twice in the Heineken Cup.

RaboDirect Pro 12. Click here to bet.

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - November 23 2014
Pos Team P Pts
11 Zebre 8 5
Forthcoming Leinster Fixtures
TimeFixture
Leinster
Saturday 29th November
Guinness PRO12
17:15Leinster vs Ospreys
British and Irish Cup
13:00Leinster vs Carmarthen Quins
Saturday 6th December
15:00Jersey vs Leinster
Sunday 7th December
European Rugby Champions Cup
15:15Harlequins vs Leinster
Saturday 13th December
19:45Leinster vs Harlequins
British and Irish Cup
14:00Leinster vs Plymouth Albion
Friday 19th December
Guinness PRO12
19:35Leinster vs Connacht
Friday 26th December
17:00Munster vs Leinster
Saturday 3rd January
14:40Leinster vs Ulster
Saturday 10th January
14:40Cardiff Blues vs Leinster
Wednesday 14th January
TBCLeinster vs Newport Gwent D'gons
Saturday 17th January
European Rugby Champions Cup
TBCLeinster vs Castres
Saturday 24th January
TBCWasps vs Leinster
Saturday 21st February
Guinness PRO12
TBCLeinster vs Zebre
Saturday 28th February
TBCOspreys vs Leinster
Today's Results
Result
Leinster
Sunday 23rd November
Guinness PRO12
Treviso 24 - 24 Leinster
Friday 31st October
Leinster 33 - 8 Edinburgh
Sunday 26th October
European Rugby Champions Cup
Castres 16 - 21 Leinster
Saturday 25th October
British and Irish Cup
Carmarthen Quins 26 - 24 Leinster
Sunday 19th October
European Rugby Champions Cup
Leinster 25 - 20 Wasps
Friday 17th October
British and Irish Cup
Leinster 26 - 6 Jersey
Saturday 11th October
Guinness PRO12
Zebre 3 - 20 Leinster
British and Irish Cup
Plymouth Albion 24 - 31 Leinster

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com