Home team Away Team

Leinster

  • Sexton, McFadden (2), Healy, Conway,
    Penalty goals: Sexton, McFadden,
    Conversions: Sexton (2), McFadden,
37 - 7

Zebre

  • Tebaldi,
    Conversions: Halangahu,

RaboDirect Pro12: Leinster run riot against Zebre

Last updated: 1st December 2012  

Aironi v Ulster Tito Tebaldi

Tito Tebaldi: Zebre scrum-half touched down for his side's only try

Fergus McFadden leinster pro12 2011

Fergus McFadden: Leinster wing scored two tries in the second half

Related links

Teams

Also see

Leinster ran in five tries during a 37-7 victory over RaboDirect Pro12 strugglers Zebre in Dublin.

Andrew Conway and Jonathan Sexton went over as the Irish province built a 17-0 lead at half-time.

Fergus McFadden added a second-half double and replacement Cian Healy also touched down as Leinster pulled away to claim the bonus-point win.

Zebre's only points came in the 48th minute when Tito Tebaldi scored a try and his half-back partner Daniel Halangahu converted.

The Italian side, who were formed following the collapse of Aironi last summer, have yet to win a match this season. They have lost all nine league fixtures and twice in the Heineken Cup.

RaboDirect Pro 12. Click here to bet.

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - August 29 2014
Pos Team P Pts
12 Zebre 0 0
Forthcoming Leinster Fixtures
TimeFixture
Leinster
Saturday 6th September
Guinness PRO12
17:15Glasgow vs Leinster
Saturday 13th September
14:40Leinster vs Scarlets
Friday 19th September
19:35Connacht vs Leinster
Friday 26th September
19:35Leinster vs Cardiff Blues
Saturday 4th October
18:30Leinster vs Munster
Saturday 11th October
16:00Zebre vs Leinster
Sunday 19th October
European Rugby Champions Cup
17:15Leinster vs Wasps
Sunday 26th October
14:00Castres vs Leinster
Friday 31st October
Guinness PRO12
19:35Leinster vs Edinburgh
Sunday 23rd November
15:30Benetton Treviso vs Leinster
Saturday 29th November
17:15Leinster vs Ospreys
Saturday 6th December
European Rugby Champions Cup
TBCHarlequins vs Leinster

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com