Home team Away Team

Ospreys

  • Walker,
    Penalty goals: Morgan (3),
    Drop goals: Morgan,
    Conversions: Morgan,
19 - 10

Leinster

  • Auva'a,
    Penalty goals: Madigan,
    Conversions: Madigan,
  • Guinness PRO12
  • 4th Nov 2012
  • KO 16:00
  • Ground: Liberty Stadium, Swansea
  • Att: 9,246

RaboDirect PRO12: Eli Walker scores decisive try as Ospreys beat Leinster

Last updated: 4th November 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Matthew Morgan Ospreys

Matthew Morgan: Kicked 14 points for the Ospreys

 129272745 Eli Walker Ospreys

Eli Walker: Scored decisive try for the Ospreys in the 63rd minute

Related links

Teams

Also see

A second-half try from Eli Walker propelled the Ospreys to a hard-fought 19-10 win over Leinster in their RaboDirect PRO12 clash at the Liberty Stadium.

Fly-half Matthew Morgan also kicked 14 points for the hosts, including the late drop goal which denied the visitors a losing bonus point.

The European champions had made a brilliant start and led 10-0 inside 10 minutes thanks mostly to a Leo Auva'a try but could not muster any further points.

Leinster made a positive start and were rewarded when a Ian Madigan slotted over a penalty after four minutes of action.

The lead was extended soon after when Auva'a grounded the ball after Rhys Webb had a clearance kick charged down, with Madigan converting.

With torrential rain falling, the home side finally sparked into life, Morgan cutting the lead to one point by half-time as he slotted three penalties between the posts.

The hosts were handed a setback when prop Duncan Jones was sin-binned, but they took the lead in the 63rd minute when a brilliant 50-metre run from Richard Fussell put Walker over and Morgan converted.

And two minutes from time Morgan put over a drop-goal to put the Ospreys two scores ahead at 19-10.

Sky Bet Odds:

Click Here for Your Free Bet

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - November 30 2014
Pos Team P Pts
10 Zebre 9 9
Forthcoming Leinster Fixtures
TimeFixture
Leinster
Friday 19th December
Guinness PRO12
19:35Leinster vs Connacht
Friday 26th December
17:00Munster vs Leinster
Saturday 3rd January
14:40Leinster vs Ulster
Saturday 10th January
14:40Cardiff Blues vs Leinster
Wednesday 14th January
TBCLeinster vs Newport Gwent D'gons
Saturday 17th January
European Rugby Champions Cup
TBCLeinster vs Castres
Saturday 24th January
TBCWasps vs Leinster
Saturday 21st February
Guinness PRO12
TBCLeinster vs Zebre
Saturday 28th February
TBCOspreys vs Leinster
Saturday 7th March
TBCScarlets vs Leinster
Saturday 28th March
TBCLeinster vs Glasgow
Today's Results
Result
Leinster
Saturday 13th December
European Rugby Champions Cup
Leinster 14 - 13 Harlequins
British and Irish Cup
Leinster 59 - 26 Plymouth Albion
Sunday 7th December
European Rugby Champions Cup
Harlequins 24 - 18 Leinster
Saturday 6th December
British and Irish Cup
Jersey 21 - 22 Leinster
Saturday 29th November
Guinness PRO12
Leinster 18 - 12 Ospreys
British and Irish Cup
Leinster 67 - 12 Carmarthen Quins
Sunday 23rd November
Guinness PRO12
Treviso 24 - 24 Leinster
Friday 31st October
Leinster 33 - 8 Edinburgh

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com