Home team Away Team

Benetton Treviso


  • Penalty goals: Burton (4),
12 - 6

Ospreys


  • Penalty goals: Biggar (2),
  • Guinness PRO12
  • 31st Aug 2012
  • KO 19:05
  • Ground: Stadio Comunale di Monigo
  • Att: 4,000

Ospreys downed in opener

Visitors lose Ian Evans after two yellow cards

Last updated: 31st August 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

 DAN BIGGAR

Dan Biggar: scored all Ospreys' points

 Kris Burton

Kris Burton: four penalties for Treviso

Related links

Teams

Also see

Kris Burton kicked four first-half penalties for Treviso as the Italian side beat Ospreys 12-6 in their opening RaboDirect Pro12 match of the season.

Dan Biggar replied with two three-pointers for the visitors in a dour affair in Italy.

Ospreys paid a heavy price for having to play three quarters of the game with 14 men, following the dismissal of Ian Evans for two yellow cards.

Sky Bet Odds:

Click Here for Your Free Bet

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - August 29 2014
Pos Team P Pts
12 Zebre 0 0
Forthcoming Treviso Fixtures
TimeFixture
Treviso
Friday 5th September
Guinness PRO12
19:35Ospreys vs Benetton Treviso
Friday 12th September
20:00Benetton Treviso vs Munster
Saturday 20th September
TBCScarlets vs Benetton Treviso
Sunday 28th September
16:00Newport Gwent D'gons vs Benetton Treviso
Sunday 5th October
15:00Benetton Treviso vs Glasgow
Saturday 11th October
TBCBenetton Treviso vs Connacht
Sunday 19th October
European Rugby Champions Cup
13:00Ospreys vs Benetton Treviso
Sunday 26th October
17:15Benetton Treviso vs Racing Metro 92
Friday 31st October
Guinness PRO12
19:35Glasgow vs Benetton Treviso
Sunday 23rd November
15:30Benetton Treviso vs Leinster
Friday 28th November
19:35Cardiff Blues vs Benetton Treviso
Saturday 6th December
European Rugby Champions Cup
TBCBenetton Treviso vs Northampton

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com