Home team Away Team

Zebre

  • Redolfini,
    Penalty goals: Halangahu (2), Garcia,
    Conversions: Halangahu,
16 - 34

Ospreys

  • Thomas, Fussell, Biggar,
    Penalty goals: Biggar (5),
    Conversions: Biggar (2),
  • Guinness PRO12
  • 5th Oct 2012
  • KO 18:05
  • Ground: Stadio XXV Aprile
  • Att: 2,200

Ospreys defeat Zebre in Italy in RaboDirect PRO12

Last updated: 5th October 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Richard Fussell Ospreys

Richard Fussell: Scored the opening try for the visitors

 Dan Biggar - Ospreys Pro12

Dan Biggar: Fly-half chipped in with 24 points in Ospreys' victory

Related links

Teams

Also see

The Ospreys ensured there were no slip-ups on their trip to Parma on Friday night as they eased to a 34-16 win over Zebre in their RaboDirect PRO12 league encounter.

Steve Tandy's side ran in three tries at the Stadio XXV Aprile, with fly-half Dan Biggar contributing a total of 24 points.

He got the scoreboard moving with a sixth-minute penalty and, after Gonzalo Garcia had levelled, pushed his side out into a 9-3 lead with two more three-pointers.

Zebre's Alberto Chillon was then sent to the sin-bin and Richard Fussell made the most of his the visitors' numerical advantage by grabbing his side's first try.

Biggar converted and, when Jonathan Thomas crossed as well, the Ospreys led 21-6 at the break, with Daniel Halangahu scoring a penalty on the whistle.

Luca Redolfini then touched down (43) and when Halangahu converted there were only eight points in at 21-13, before he and Biggar traded penalties.

Ospreys' Wales international No.10 had the last word, though, scoring a fifth penalty before converting his own try inside the last quarter.

Sky Bet Odds:

Click Here for Your Free Bet

Guinness PRO12 Table

Guinness PRO12 Table - December 28 2014
Pos Team P Pts
11 Zebre 11 9
Forthcoming Zebre Fixtures
TimeFixture
Zebre
Saturday 3rd January
Guinness PRO12
14:00Treviso vs Zebre
Saturday 10th January
15:00Zebre vs Munster
Wednesday 14th January
TBCZebre vs Glasgow
Saturday 17th January
European Rugby Challenge Cup
TBCZebre vs Brive
Saturday 24th January
TBCOyonnax vs Zebre
Saturday 21st February
Guinness PRO12
TBCLeinster vs Zebre
Saturday 28th February
TBCZebre vs Newport Gwent D'gons
Saturday 7th March
TBCGlasgow vs Zebre
Saturday 28th March
TBCOspreys vs Zebre
Today's Results
Result
Zebre
Sunday 28th December
Guinness PRO12
Zebre 16 - 26 Treviso
Sunday 21st December
Dragons 25 - 11 Zebre
Saturday 13th December
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Zebre 16 - 32 Gloucester
Sunday 7th December
Gloucester 35 - 10 Zebre
Saturday 29th November
Guinness PRO12
Zebre 18 - 10 Edinburgh
Friday 21st November
Connacht 43 - 3 Zebre

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com