Home team Away Team

Zebre

  • Ferrarini,
    Penalty goals: Halangahu,
    Conversions: Halangahu,
10 - 19

Connacht

  • Muldoon,
    Penalty goals: Parks (4),
    Conversions: Parks,
  • European Rugby Champions Cup
  • Pool 3
  • 13th Oct 2012
  • KO 13:35
  • Ground: XXV Aprile Stadium
  • Att: 3,000

Heineken Cup: Dan Parks kicks Connacht past Zebre in Pool Three opener

Last updated: 13th October 2012   Subscribe to RSS Feed

Filippo Ferrarini Aironi v Cardiff Blues RaboDirect Pro12 Cardiff City Stadium

Filippo Ferrarini: crossed eight minutes from time for Zebre's only try

 Dan Parks - Connacht

Dan Parks: Connacht stand-off scored 14 of his side's points

Related links

Teams

Also see

Dan Parks ensured Connacht opened their Heineken Cup Pool Three campaign with a 19-10 victory at competition debutants Zebre.

Fly-half Parks, in his first season with the Irish province, landed four penalties and converted Geoff Muldoon's 62nd-minute try at Stadio XXV Aprile in Parma.

Zebre, the Italian RaboDirect Pro12 team that was formed following the collapse of Aironi last summer, scored a late converted try through Filippo Ferrarini.

But they otherwise had only a Daniel Halangahu penalty to show for their efforts and are still searching for their first professional win.

Parks kicked three of his penalties during a tight first half as Connacht ground out a 9-3 lead at the break.

Zebre held firm for 20 minutes at the start of the second half before Parks' fourth penalty was quickly followed by Muldoon's try.

Replacement Ferrarini crossed in the 72nd minute for Zebre and Halangahu converted to complete the scoring.

Heineken Cup. Click here to bet.
Forthcoming Zebre Fixtures
TimeFixture
Zebre
Sunday 21st December
Guinness PRO12
16:00Dragons vs Zebre
Sunday 28th December
14:00Zebre vs Treviso
Saturday 3rd January
14:00Treviso vs Zebre
Saturday 10th January
15:00Zebre vs Munster
Wednesday 14th January
TBCZebre vs Glasgow
Saturday 17th January
European Rugby Challenge Cup
TBCZebre vs Brive
Saturday 24th January
TBCOyonnax vs Zebre
Saturday 21st February
Guinness PRO12
TBCLeinster vs Zebre
Saturday 28th February
TBCZebre vs Newport Gwent D'gons
Saturday 7th March
TBCGlasgow vs Zebre
Saturday 28th March
TBCOspreys vs Zebre
Today's Results
Result
Zebre
Saturday 13th December
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Zebre 16 - 32 Gloucester
Sunday 7th December
Gloucester 35 - 10 Zebre
Saturday 29th November
Guinness PRO12
Zebre 18 - 10 Edinburgh
Friday 21st November
Connacht 43 - 3 Zebre
Saturday 1st November
Scarlets 28 - 13 Zebre

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com