Prev Game: Aviva Premiership Sat 20th Dec

prev game - Newcastle Falcons
team 1 score team 2
Harlequins 15 - 7 Newcastle

Next Game: Aviva Premiership Sat 27th Dec

next game - Newcastle Falcons
team 1 score team 2
Newcastle 15:00 Saracens

Newcastle

Harlequins claim welcome win

Harlequins claim welcome win

Harlequins returned to winning ways in the Aviva Premiership thanks to a 15-7 victory over Newcastle Falcons.

Latest Newcastle Headlines

Richards rues missed chance

Richards rues missed chance

Newcastle director of rugby Dean Richards was disappointed as his side fell to a 15-7 defeat at Harlequins.

Saturday's Aviva Prem preview

Saturday's Aviva Prem preview

Team news ahead of Saturday's premiership action including Northampton v Leicester and Gloucester v Bath.

Newcastle edged out in Paris

Newcastle edged out in Paris

Newcastle lost their unbeaten record in the European Challenge Cup as Stade Francais won a thrilling Pool 3 tie 31-24.

Newcastle hold off Stade

Newcastle hold off Stade

Newcastle tightened their stranglehold on European Challenge Cup Pool 3 with a 30-23 victory over Stade Francais.

Friday's Challenge Cup preview

Friday's Challenge Cup preview

Newcastle host Stade Francais, Brive take on Oyonnax and Rovigo visit Grenoble

Newcastle Falcons Squad List

Back :

  • Chris Pilgrim
  • Hall Charlton
  • Tom Catterick
  • Jason Spice
  • Danny Williams
  • Uche Oduoza
  • James Fitzpatrick
  • Gcobani Bobo
  • Tane Tu'ipulotu
  • Jeremy Manning
  • Jimmy Gopperth
  • Andrew Henderson
  • Rob Vickerman
  • Alex Tait
  • Luke Eves
  • Michael Tait
  • Noah Cato
  • Luke Fielden

Forward :

  • Alex Gray
  • James Hudson
  • Mark Wilson
  • Brent Wilson
  • Taiasina Tuifu'a
  • James Hall
  • Jon Golding
  • Micky Ward
  • Grant Shiels
  • Darren Fearn
  • Allister Hogg
  • Will Welch
  • Glen Townson
  • Andrew Van der Heijden
  • Joe Graham
  • Rob Hawkins
  • Rob Vickers

Utility :

  • Taiasina Tu'ifua
  • Adriaan Fondse
  • Ryan Shortland
  • Michael Mayhew
  • Ashley Wells
  • Jamie Helleur
  • Rikki Sheriffe
  • Richard Mayhew
  • Andrew van der Heijden
  • Joel Hodgson
  • Ally Hogg
  • Jordi Pasqualin
  • Greg Goosen
  • James Goode
  • James Fitzpatrick
  • Shiel
  • Dan Frazier
  • William Welch
  • Redford Pennycook
  • Matt Thompson
Forthcoming Newcastle Falcons Fixtures
TimeFixture
Newcastle Falcons
Saturday 27th December
Aviva Premiership
15:00Newcastle vs Saracens
Friday 2nd January
19:45Northampton vs Newcastle Falcons
Sunday 11th January
14:00Newcastle Falcons vs London Welsh
Saturday 17th January
European Rugby Challenge Cup
TBCNewcastle vs Newport Gwent D'gons
Saturday 24th January
TBCBucuresti vs Newcastle
Saturday 31st January
LV= Cup
15:00Newcastle vs Sale
Saturday 7th February
15:00London Irish vs Newcastle
Saturday 14th February
Aviva Premiership
15:00Exeter vs Newcastle
Friday 20th February
20:00Newcastle vs Wasps
Saturday 28th February
15:00Saracens vs Newcastle
Sunday 8th March
15:00Newcastle vs Leicester
Saturday 28th March
15:00London Irish vs Newcastle
Today's Results
Result
Newcastle Falcons
Saturday 20th December
Aviva Premiership
Harlequins 15 - 7 Newcastle Falcons
Thursday 11th December
European Rugby Challenge Cup
Stade Francais 31 - 24 Newcastle Falcons
Friday 5th December
Newcastle Falcons 30 - 23 Stade Francais
Sunday 30th November
Aviva Premiership
Newcastle Falcons 13 - 18 Sale Sharks
Friday 21st November
Newcastle Falcons 20 - 10 Gloucester
Saturday 15th November
Bath 23 - 14 Newcastle Falcons
Friday 7th November
LV= Cup
Newcastle 21 - 22 Cardiff Blues
Saturday 1st November
Northampton 37 - 23 Newcastle

Features

The Off Load: Rupert Cox's best and worst from the last week in the world of rugby

The Off Load: Rupert Cox's best and worst from the last week in the world of rugby

Rupert Cox shares his highlights from the week's rugby action in his round-up blog...

Hits and tries

Hits and tries

The biggest and toughest hits and tackles plus the best tries from the world of rugby union.

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com