Prev Game: European Rugby Challenge Cup Sun 25th Jan

prev game - Lyon
team 1 score team 2
London Welsh 12 - 17 Lyon

Next Game: Top 14 Sat 31st Jan

next game - Lyon
team 1 score team 2
Lyon 17:30 Racing

Lyon

Saturday's Challenge Cup preview

Saturday's Challenge Cup preview

Team news for all of Saturday's European Rugby Challenge Cup matches.

Latest Lyon Headlines

London Welsh v Lyon: Teams

London Welsh v Lyon: Teams

Team news for Sunday's European Rugby Challenge Cup Pool 4 meeting of London Welsh and Lyon at the Kassam Stadium.

Marseille cut gap on leaders

Marseille cut gap on leaders

Marseille cut the gap to Ligue 1 leaders Lyon to a single point with a late 2-1 win over Guingamp on Sunday.

Stade defeated at Lyon

Stade defeated at Lyon

Top 14 leaders Stade Francais lost 12-9 at Lyon after a red card for Morne Steyn saw them play most of the game a man down.

Top 14: Stade take top spot

Top 14: Stade take top spot

Stade Francais shocked defending champions Toulon 30-6 to end the year at the summit of the Top 14.

Top 14: Toulon retain top spot

Top 14: Toulon retain top spot

Wins for Toulon and Clermont at the weekend has kept the race for top spot alive in France's Top 14.

Lyon Squad List

Forward :

  • Hoani Tui
Forthcoming Lyon Fixtures
TimeFixture
Lyon
Saturday 31st January
Top 14
17:30Lyon vs Racing Metro Paris
Saturday 21st February
15:00Toulouse vs Lyon
Saturday 7th March
15:00Castres vs Lyon
Saturday 14th March
15:00Lyon vs Toulon
Saturday 28th March
15:00Montpellier vs Lyon
Saturday 11th April
15:00Brive vs Lyon
Saturday 25th April
15:00Lyon vs Bordeaux-Begles
Today's Results
Result
Lyon
Sunday 25th January
European Rugby Challenge Cup
London Welsh 12 - 17 Lyon Olympique
Saturday 17th January
Lyon Olympique 21 - 19 Edinburgh
Saturday 10th January
Top 14
Bayonne 23 - 22 Lyon
Friday 2nd January
Lyon 12 - 9 Stade Francais
Sunday 28th December
Lyon 16 - 13 Clermont Auvergne
Saturday 20th December
Toulon 30 - 6 Lyon

Features

The Off Load: Rupert Cox's best and worst from the last week in the world of rugby

The Off Load: Rupert Cox's best and worst from the last week in the world of rugby

Rupert Cox shares his highlights from the week's rugby action in his round-up blog...

Six Nations: Paul Wallace believes Joe Schmidt delighted with Ireland's strength in depth

Six Nations: Paul Wallace believes Joe Schmidt delighted with Ireland's strength in depth

The concentrated strength of talent in the Irish squad is a credit to the work Joe Schmidt has done for Ireland, says Paul Wallace.

Live European rugby on Sky this weekend

Live European rugby on Sky this weekend

Sky Sports will bring you the best of European rugby action from a crucial final round of pool fixtures as we broadcast six live games.

Experts & Blogs

Phil Edwards

Phil Edwards

Read the thoughts and opinions of Phil Edwards with skysports.com