Select a Team

Old Firm men named in top team

Top 11 celebrated in team

Last Updated: 15/04/11 4:52pm

  • Share:
McGregor: Top keeper in Scotland makes it into team

McGregor: Top keeper in Scotland makes it into team

Sky Bet

Players from Celtic and Rangers dominate the places in the PFA Scotland Team of the Year 2011.

The Glasgow giants are represented by seven of the 11 men that make up the decorated team.

Rangers men Madjid Bougherra and Steven Naismith along with goalkeeper Allan McGregor slot into the 4-3-3 formation, with Celtic's Mark Wilson and Emilio Izaguirre bolstering the back line.

The SPL league leaders also see Beram Kayal nominated in midfield with Gary Hooper occupying one of the striker roles.

The team is completed by Hearts defender Marius Zaliukas, with Alexei Eremenko of Kilmarnock joining Kayal and Naismith in midfield.

Conor Sammon, now of Wigan, is named up front for his exploits at Kilmarnock earlier in the season while Dundee United's David Goodwillie also gets the nod alongside Hooper.

The full Cheque Centre PFA Scotland Team of The Year 2011: McGregor (Rangers); Wilson (Celtic), Zaliukas (Hearts), Bougherra (Rangers), Izaguirre (Celtic); Naismith (Rangers), Kayal (Celtic), Eremenko (Kilmarnock); Goodwillie (Dundee United), Sammon (Kilmarnock), Hooper (Celtic).

  • Share: