England v India: don't miss a ball on Sky Sports, skysports.com, iPad, Sky Go and NowTV

Last Updated: 07/07/14 9:30am

Alastair Cook and Mahendra Singh Dhoni - ready to renew rivalries

England’s summer rolls on apace with five Tests, five One-Day Internationals and one Twenty20 International against India – all of which you can watch on Sky Sports from July.

Three years after they were whitewashed in a four-Test series, India return determined to make amends with experienced captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and former England coach Duncan Fletcher at the helm of a much-changed side.

England’s attack won’t have to contend with Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid and VVS Laxman – all of whom have retired - while one-time crackerjack opener Virender Sehwag has omitted from the touring party.

In addition, India will be without the services of veteran seamer Zaheer Khan, who misses out because of injury, but fellow paceman Ishant Sharma makes the trip and Gautam Gambhir is recalled to add some much-needed experience.

Much will depend on how England’s batsmen perform against emerging bowlers Mohammed Shami, Varun Aaron, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishwar Pandey and Pankaj Singh in what is India’s first five-Test series for over a decade.

After seeing his side struggle against Sri Lanka, England coach Peter Moores and his selectors have plenty to reflect on – not least Alastair Cook’s position as Test captain, given his dip in form and the side’s recent results, and the lack of a frontline spinner.

Hopes were high at the start of the summer that Cook and Moores could kick-start England’s fortunes after their 5-0 mauling in Australia in the winter – and what better way could there be to prove it than by dismantling Dhoni’s tourists?

Make sure you don’t miss a ball. The full schedule is…

Test series

First Test, Trent Bridge: July 9-13

Second Test, Lord’s: July 17-21

Third Test, The Ageas Bowl: July 27-31

Fourth Test, Old Trafford: August 7-11

Fifth Test, the Oval: August 15-19

Limited-Overs series

First ODI, County Ground, Bristol: August 25

Second ODI, Sophia Gardens: August 27

Third ODI, Trent Bridge: August 30

Fourth ODI, Edgbaston: September 2

Fifth ODI, Headingley: September 5

Only Twenty20 International, Edgbaston: September 7