See who hits the longest ball in county cricket in Crash! Bang! Wallop!

Last Updated: 10/08/13 1:17pm

Fans love seeing cricket balls being smacked into the stands and beyond - but which county player is the longest hitter?

Each week on Cricket AM in our 2013 series we have been asking players from the domestic game to showcase their strength.

For the final round we travelled to Nottinghamshire and, although bowler Jake Ball smacked the ball 92 metres, he was unable to dethrone Derbyshire star Jonathan Clare, who takes this year's title with his huge hit of 96m.

Hampshire's Jimmy Adams took second with his strike of 95m, while Middlesex batsman Joe Denly and Chris Dent of Gloucestershire shared third after both recording 94m.

Hit the video above to see how Ball and his Notts team-mates take on the challenge.

Crash! Bang! Wallop! leaderboard

Jonathan ClareDerbyshire96mVIDEO
Jimmy AdamsHampshire95mVIDEO
Joe DenlyMiddlesex94mVIDEO
Chris DentGloucestershire94mVIDEO
Jake BallDerbyshire92mVIDEO
David MurphyNorthants88mVIDEO
Craig KieswetterSomerset87mVIDEO
Keaton JenningsDurham84mVIDEO
Charlie MorrisWorcestershire83mVIDEO
Dan HodgsonYorkshire78mVIDEO