England netball squads have been announced for the Tri-Series in January

Last Updated: 19/12/13 3:23pm

Sportswomen Team of the Year to compete in Tri-Series

The England netball squads have been announced ahead of the upcoming ZEO international Tri-Series in January, which will see them play over four days at London's Wembley Arena and the Copper Box Arena.

This will be the last opportunity for supporters to watch the Sportswomen Team of the Year in international action on home soil, before the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow.

The England Seniors team will play three international matches, two against Jamaica and one against New Zealand's Silver Ferns, while the England 'A' squad will play in friendlies over the four days against England, Wales, Jamaica and New Zealand.

Having two teams in the tournament will provide players with the perfect opportunity to face the number two and four teams in the world which will enhance their netballing experience.

Following a frenetic weekend of core skills, testing and match play; the selectors have finalised each squad for the matches against Jamaica and New Zealand, which will take place between Friday 17th January and Tuesday 21st January.

The England squad to compete in the Tri-Series: Cookey (captain), Beckford Chambers (vice-captain), Harten (vice-captain), Agebeze, Allison, Clarke, Ka Corbin, S Corbin, Francis, Guthrie, Malcolm, Mentor

The England 'A' squad: Artman, Bayman, Craig, Dovey, Dunn, Gibson, Hounsby, Keable, Parsons, Ritchie, Travis, Webster

Anna Mayes will lead the England Seniors, while the England 'A' squad will be headed by Jess Thirlby.