The Sunday Times & Sky Sports Sportswomen of the Year Awards

Last Updated: 18/09/14 11:58am

2013 Sports Woman of the Year, Christine Ohuruogu

Voting is now open for the 2014 Sunday Times and Sky Sports Sportswomen of the Year Awards - and you have an opportunity to nominate your favourite sportswomen of the past 11 months.

The Awards celebrate the outstanding contribution to sport made by elite performers, coaches, administrators, community volunteers and inspirational female figures - and 2014 promises to be the most spectacular in the event's 27-year history. 

On the evening of Wednesday November 19, the Awards will be broadcast live on Sky Sports for the second successive year.

Previous winners of the main award, the coveted Sportswoman of the Year accolade, include Paula Radcliffe, Sally Gunnell, Denise Lewis, Dame Kelly Holmes, Zara Phillips, Victoria Pendleton and Jessica Ennis-Hill. 

Christine Ohuruogu, the 400m world champion, was crowned the overall winner last December.

The online nomination process will close at midday on Tuesday October 14, 2014 and the categories are as follows.

When nominating online, please supply your name, contact details and email address.

1. The Sunday Times & Sky Sports Sportswoman of the Year
The ultimate accolade for your favourite sportswoman of 2014.

2. Young Sportswoman of the Year
Nominees must be 21 or younger on January 1, 2014.

3. Team of the Year
Celebrating the achievements of Britain’s successful collective efforts.

4. Disability Sportswoman of the Year
The outstanding figure within a disability sport.

5. Community Award
For individuals who have actively engaged with different groups of women within their community through sport.

6. Lifetime Achievement Award
Recognising a lifetime of sporting success.

7. The Helen Rollason Award for Inspiration
Recognising inspirational endeavour in honour of the late sports presenter Helen Rollason.

A member of the Sunday Times or Sky Sports team may contact you for more information on your nomination.

On Sky Sports News HQ at 11:30am every Tuesday, the Sportswomen programme will cover the latest news, views, analysis and feature interviews with athletes and respected figures from the world of women's sport.

On Sportswomen this Tuesday, presenter Jane Dougall will be joined live in the new Sky Sports News HQ studio by world cup winner Maggie Alphonsi and England netball captain Pamela Cookey. Last year's Sportswoman of the Year Christine Ohuruogu also features. There will be a comprehensive news round-up, including a preview of what could be a historic vote by R&A members to admit women members on Sept 18.